We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina

On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #61 of 238 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 970-663-3623 Located in the Promenade Shops at Centerra, Loveland, CO. www.thepromenadeshopsatcenterra.com
home
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Execellent food, great atmosphere, good location. The prices were a little steep, but the food was great, and the staff seemed to really believe in what they are selling. Worth the time and money if you've got it!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meandonlyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rubbery tortillas on the enchiladas”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We ordered three different things. In particular the enchiladas were bad. Not so bad they were inedible but the tortillas were rubbery. Were they frozen and microwaved? Were they frozen, thawed, and reheated? The food was not particularly warm either. We went to Qdoba the next day and the food was tastier, hotter, came a lot sooner and cost about half. We won't be going back because they are so many other options.

I'd give it one star but our server, Sara, was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was there a bit ago and then decided I should write a review based on my experience.

It was a business appointment at lunch, and I ordered a luncheon fajita. The portion was so small it barely used one tortilla. I did make a comment and a manager called me and said they would send a gift card which was appreciated since one small fajita just did not satisfy.

Never received the gift card or a follow up. Although I do love their home made tortillas and the food, it seems the portions have shrunk as I saw in one other visit and so cannot recommend this restaurant with shrinking portions and poor customer service

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“what you would expect from a chain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Food was good but taste like maybe it was squeezed out of a bag and warmed up. being so close to Greeley who has some if the best Mexican food on the planet makes it tough for and chain to compete with taste. For the price 3 marg in Loveland is tastier and 1 mile away.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overpriced, underdelivered. It is not good food on any standards, let alone Mexican. It is a cheap chain restaurant and is very disappointing and gaudy.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing