We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers AND pizza!”

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 245 Restaurants in Loveland
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sky Pond Drive
Transit: Greeley Evans Transit - 34XPress, 50 feet to the South West of Rock Bottom. COLT - Green Route, Eisenhower eastbound @ Starbucks Coffee.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great burgers AND pizza!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been to RBRB 3 times - ALWAYS good, ALWAYS friendly service!
We don't drink but they have a LOT of beers to choose from. Their menu has numerous choices, we have never had anything but really GOOD food and will go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AeroPixxEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    80
    35
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent brewery fare”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food at this restaurant was good but the menu was pretty typical brewery fare. The appetizer list was the most unique and we really enjoyed the Jalapeno Pretzel sticks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
227 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Rude bartender”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've been here three times here, twice for lunch and once for drinks. First time, had the veggie pizza which was great. Second time had the southwest roll app (just ok), and a side salad (pretty good). Good service both times. Two stars removed for service when we went for drinks. While at a lunch, the server gave all 6 of us cards to fill out for $10 each off a future bill including alcohol. So we went back the following night to get a drink before we left town. I had a mojito that was severely lacking in simple syrup but I couldn't get a bartenders attention, so i just added my own sugar packets. When it came time to pay, the bartender just gave the six of us one bill. We all had our cards to use, so to try and make it easier on the bartender, we offered to use them all at once. She said that couldn't be done, so we asked for the bill to be split, which apparently completely ruined her entire day because she became very rude. Only two people got food, the other four of us each had one drink (all of them were under $10 each), so we didn't think it would be hard to split - it's not like there were a lot of items to split and the drinks were all the same price, so we didn't have to pay for "our own" drink. She took our cards to apply to the bills, but came back and told us the cards weren't registered yet and we couldn't use them. We explained we were in the day before and received them and were leaving town, so would it be possible to get them registered. She continued to be rude and said a manager would have to do it and stormed away. She came back and said it was "ridiculous" for us to think management had time to register 6 cards so she would have to go in to each bill and credit us $10...and made sure we knew how annoying and time consuming that was. I'm not really sure why they would give out these cards for $10 off if they are this big of an issue. So we said ok, whatever works. She then came back and set a bill for $4in front of those of us who just a drink. We asked how we could owe $4 when we all had a drink for under $10 and our coupon was for $10. She didn't really have an answer, so one coworker who got food explained that to her again and she then turned to him and said "well that must have been for YOUR bill so you should have paid that." As if he should have known that she would give US the bill for one of the beers he had. So he said that was fine, he would pay it, and she made sure to tell us how inconvenient this all was for her and that it was a bad day (maybe that was our fault??). A manager came over and apologized to us, talked to her, and she apologized (kind of) and we went to leave. The manager came over again and explained how sorry he was and gave us all beer coupons and asked us to return. I believe his name was Matt and he was very friendly and, if it wasn't for him I don't think the place would have gotten 2 stars. Maybe he should be the one interacting with the customers rather than her....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank christie584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place and moderately priced”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I know that this is a chain restaurant but it sure didn't feel that way. The food selections were endless and the local beers were excellent. It is located in a very high end shopping area just off I 25 and is well worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 424wguava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What A Surprise for a "Hotel" restaurant!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at Embassy suites and opted to not run into Greeley or Loveland for dinner (although there are very good offerings in both). WOW!!!! What a great decision!!!

First off our server was absolutely perfect. Attentive, not hovering, suggestive and knowledgable. The food was not what we expected. FRESH, EXCITING and certainly NOT HOTEL food! This place was amazing. Of course after a couple of glasses of wine it might have seemed better but reflecting back sober and alert I realize our experience was very real!

Do not disc out this restaurant just because it's in the hotel. Roc Bottom is GREAT!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBlueEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing