We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy , Loveland during the week of Oct 8-14th 2012. We meaning my Husband, little boy, and our dogs. We also means another several hundred people with their dogs, for the German Shepherd Dog Club of America , National Specialty Show.
We were amazed as we walked into the lobby. "This hotel takes dogs?" Not only do they take them, they go out of their way to welcome dogs. Even the menu specials "Best in Show Specials" had a German Shepherd on it, lol. The area is large, LOTS of grass, and pick up supplies provided.

The suites are beautiful, well appointed, and comfy. Immaculate. "This hotel takes dogs?
Wow. The atrium in the center of the building is gorgeous, and was not at all noisy .
The breakfasts FREE, and let me tell you DELICIOUS. We had the made-to - order omlettes, each morning, and the assortment of bacon, sausage , fruits, breads, coffee, juice. Our son, had the made to order pancakes (like raspberry, chocolate, butterscotch) and tons of bacon, as the boys can sure eat!! Let me tell you as a family of three traveling, it saved us easily over 35 dollars a day, on breakfast, alone.
Manager's hospitality in the evening, again, drinks, both adult and not, and snacks...awesome.

But the BEST part of this hotel, was the incredible STAFF. I have NEVER encountered a friendlier or more helpful group! Always with a smile, always ready to help. One night at 3 am, our son got violently sick in the bathroom...yuck. (He ate too much junk that day) We made a call to the desk, and immediately, they came up with a big bag of towels and disinfectant and gloves.. to top it off, they kindly offered to also bring him some tea and crackers to help his tummy. WOW...all with a smile, and at 3 am. Amazing.
We LOVED our stay there. We honestly would go back JUST TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!
If you are in Loveland, STAY THERE. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
My only complaint, hahha is that there isn't a similar hotel in California!!!
Bravo to the Embassy , Loveland, you guys are amazing.

Room Tip: We were right over the AC unit, never noticed it. I don't think there is a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoryGSDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent visit for the German Shepherd Dog Club of America. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the great amenities and most of all our incredible staff of service professionals. We are proud of their efforts and are delighted that you recognized their attention to detail and guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Even with a capacity crowd due to overlapping events and forest fire evacuees, the staff was friendly and bend-over-backwards helpful. With special events for the kids and "happy hour" for adults - plus great breakfast for everyone - the stay was everything a hotel stay should be!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit this summer. We were certainly busy while you were visiting and are pleased that your experience was so enjoyable. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This Embassy Suites is about as good as it's going to be anywhere. Besides being new, it is very nicely decorated and the people are fantastic! Walk in through the front door and across teh lobby, and you are greeted immediately and checked in very fast. My room was very clean and comfortable. You have a good selection of digital TV channels, and you can enjoy Monday Night Football or whatever. WiFi worked well, too.
The evening reception area is quite large, and they had a decent selection of snacks and complimentary beverages. Breakfast was outstanding - with what I'll call "real omelets" cooked in an omelet pan rather than more of a fried egg something off the griddle like some Embassy Suites have. This is much better. And, the chef offers a different pancake special each morning, and her carrot cake pancakes are really, really good. I don't think you'll find any better.
The location was convenient for me to visit the Colorado State University campus (15 miles), Estes Park (37 miles) and Laramie (80 miles) from a single hotel.
Google Maps finds the correct location and the driving directions are correct, and the Google Navigator gets you there just fine. Apple Maps on the iPad even found it when I checked it just now. But, the hotel, which was built in 2009, might not show up on your Garmin or TomTom if it hasn't been updated recently.
Let me warn you about the roundabouts at the I-25 ramps for this junction: It's really easy to miss the entrance ramp to I-25 South because there isn't a sing or anything pointing to the ramp once you enter the roundabout. So, plan ahead and hope for the best. If you are using the Google Navigation on your Android phone, the lady gives good directions like "Exit the roundabout now" and you'll make it fine.

Room Tip: You'll get some highway noise if you are on the side facing I-25. It didn't bother me, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetractorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are delighted that your recent visit was so enjoyable. Our culinary team takes great pride in providing a "real omelet" and we are glad that it made a difference for you. It sounds like you covered a lot of ground while you were here; our central location does offer a lot of flexibility. In fact, some guests have remarked that when arriving on a late flight in Denver, even if they are doing business in Fort Collins or going to CSU for a visit, our location allows them to crawl into bed sooner and get up refreshed for the next day's activities. We hope your navigation app brings you back our way soon.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed as part of a national dog show, and were treated like royalty the entire time. The rooms were clean, spacious, beautifully appointed and the property was convenient to the big Larimer County fairgrounds event center. Tons of room to run the dogs! The restaurant had great food and the young wait staff was obviously highly trained and service was so good we saw no reason to go anywhere else for meals. The only complaints were the breakfast ( free and worth every penny) since the restaurant food was such a cut above, the pasteurized dry eggs, frozen soggy potatoes, greasy sausage and pretty awful coffee were quite a disappointment. An English muffin and some juice were about the only things I would eat there. Also, through no fault of the management but thanks to archaic Colorado liquor licensing laws, guests were greeted by large posters warning of dire consequences ( confiscation of your Cabernet and ejection from the property!) if you brought any liquor or wine from outside onto the property. So, you could not a have a glass of wine in your room with friends unless you bought it n the hotel at full restaurant retail. It was pretty annoying. But I wish I could import the wonderfully trained staff and really great food from that restaurant. Oh, and the bed was dreamy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate the time you took in sharing your experience. While we appreciate your feedback, I feel compelled to clarify one point in particular. Our eggs are actually real eggs; I am sorry that your breakfast wasn't as satisfying as your other meals in the Rocky River Bar & Grill. Perhaps you would enjoy one of the freshly made omelets during your next visit. Although we wish we could be more accommodating with respect to bringing liquor into the hotel, our liquor license would be in jeopardy. Our team appreciates your comments and we all look forward to seeing you back soon.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The rooms were beautiful, food was ok. The employees ran from Luke warm to threatening. Don't try to walk down the long corridor without your painful high heels or the shoe police will accost you. If you walk out of a room with a drink in your hand, the booze police accost you. If you say "damn", the cursing police accost you. If you go from a meeting room to the rest room, the bathroom police shadow you. If you try to go outside to smoke, there's a herd of booze cops making sure you don't try to sneak a cocktail in or out of the place, which is way out in the country and completely isolated...didn't get this. If you drank on the outside patio of the bar, you were watched like a criminal. The free cocktail hour is nice, but impractical with one slow bartender. He was the only pleasant employee we ran across. The wedding reception open cocktail hour for over 200 people had 2 bartenders. You couldn't get a drink to save your life. At the dinner, the bar had one bar tender and the wait staff wanted your plates while your fork was in mid air. I won't stay at this place again. It's like visiting a prison with all the black clad employees standing guard every six feet with their ear pieces in. Oh, and wifi in the room is $9.95 a night, but free in the lobby. Are you kidding me? This place needs a management makeover to make is user friendly. I was a little concerned that we were going to be on lock down the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Actually, no we weren't. Our staff members are trained to provide attentive service and ensure the safetly of each of our guests; this is their highest priority. Thus your comment about encouraging that you keep your shoes on in the public areas. Occasionally, glasses are broken on the floor and while we certainly make every effort to thoroughly clean the carpet afterward, we would not want you to cut your foot on a piece of glass. With respect to your comments about leaving the wedding with your drink, again, it is our obligation to provide a safe and secure experience for our guests. We are sorry that you felt our service professionals inhibited you from obtaining as much alcohol as you could possibly consume. That apparently wasn't the case with some of the other wedding attendees since we had numerous guest complaints about noisy and discourteous behavior from several other guests that were not included in the wedding party. Thank you for sharing your comments and we will continue to focus on providing exceptional guest experiences as related by so many other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Easily my favorite Embassy suite hotel. Whenever we travel we try and stay at an Embassy Suites because of the two rooms and the ability to give the family separation and privacy. This hotel is beautiful, has an amazingly friendly staff, always has a quality breakfast and has never let us down. We have stayed here multiple times and will continue to stay here every time we are back in the Loveland area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much for commenting about your experiences here in Loveland. We truly appreicate your loyalty to Embassy Suites but most importantly to our hotel. We know you have many lodging options to choose from. Our staff are grateful for the recognition. Safe travels.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and large, though the lighting is a bit dim. It was a bit weird how the rooms have windows on to the hallway that overlooks the atrium. There is a great breakfast buffet included. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
There is a good BBQ place down the road, an a gas station and convenience store as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppeWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for visitng recently and taking the time to provide your feedback. We will share your observations with our cheif engineer regarding the lighting. We have placed a significant focus on energy conservation and use CFL bulbs to help reduce our impact on the environment (in addition to recycling and composting as much waste as possible). These bulbs can be dim when first turned on but usually provide a satisfactory level of light once they are on for a few minutes. Perhaps there is a newer technology that we can explore for the future. Thank you for commenting about our service team; they appreciate the recognition. Please come back and visit again soon.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Loveland Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Pkwy, Loveland, CO 80538-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: $110 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing