We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, new, comfortable, good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
“Clean, new, comfortable, good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed one night (a Friday). Hotel clean and comfortable, located right on Hwy 34 on west side of Loveland, CO for easy access to Northern Colorado area, as well as Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. Indoor pool is small but nice, nice exterior patio (west side). Nice walking trails nearby as well. Will stay again when in that area and need a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    105
    59
    21
    16
See reviews for
206
90
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location is beautiful with a terrific walking trail adjacent to the the hotel. Backbones, a good restaurant is adjacent as well. This is a clean hotel. My room was spacious and well maintained. There is a nice, well stocked array for the continental breakfast. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We travel with dogs and this La Quinta surprised us. Fairly new and still clean and stylish. Breakfast was appealing and the area around the hotel offered lots of walking opportunities for both us and the dogs. The attached restaurant has an outside patio that is within earshot of the pool and some rooms. The evening we were there a table of inebriated men were loudly swearing. The desk clerk immediately called the restaurant manager to put an end to it. We will return to this hotel but with many other LaQuintas, they begin to age and cleanliness declines very rapidly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location. The look is charming, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious. The room is clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. My husband left behind a pair of boots, and after realizing it, we called the hotel and they had them. Thank you for such an honest staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great location, new amenities, the adjoining restaurant closes at 10:00. Town is a ways off, so travel amenities need to be negotiated if you require a festive evening. The hotel is well appointed and appears to be relatively new. The staff was friendly and flexible in regard to check-out check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 478jont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was attending a wedding at the La Quinta Inn this past week and stayed several nights before the wedding and one night after. This gracious home away from home is not only an incredible value for the price, but offers the most comfortable pillow-top beds, spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and pleasant staff of any place I have stayed in the past decade. I live in Hawaii and travel to the mainland frequently. I have stayed at a variety of Marriots, Hiltons, Travelodges, Extended Stay America's and a host of other chain accommodations. La Quinta offers something different. They accept pets, but I never even heard a dog bark. The staff is the most friendly group of individuals I have encountered in my travels. The front desk is run with quiet efficiency and the check-in and out process easy and convenient. They offer free WiFi, breakfast, and parking. Their pool and Jacuzzi are clean and well maintained. The wedding/event facilities are spacious, well appointed, and elegantly designed. The housekeeping staff is anxious to accommodate any guest needs and they seem to enjoy their jobs. The place is complete with a charming and engaging maintenance engineer, named Cody, who adds character and a youthful vibe to the atmosphere. Thank you La Quinta, Loveland, for a restful, stress-free, and comfortable stay while traveling. I will return and you should check this place out. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The stay was fantastic and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again with no hesitation. The view was the most absolutely breath taking when looking out the window or going out side. Please don't change a thing. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing