We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location. The look is charming, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious. The room is clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. My husband left behind a pair of boots, and after realizing it, we called the hotel and they had them. Thank you for such an honest staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    111
    64
    22
    16
See reviews for
215
95
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great location, new amenities, the adjoining restaurant closes at 10:00. Town is a ways off, so travel amenities need to be negotiated if you require a festive evening. The hotel is well appointed and appears to be relatively new. The staff was friendly and flexible in regard to check-out check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 478jont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was attending a wedding at the La Quinta Inn this past week and stayed several nights before the wedding and one night after. This gracious home away from home is not only an incredible value for the price, but offers the most comfortable pillow-top beds, spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and pleasant staff of any place I have stayed in the past decade. I live in Hawaii and travel to the mainland frequently. I have stayed at a variety of Marriots, Hiltons, Travelodges, Extended Stay America's and a host of other chain accommodations. La Quinta offers something different. They accept pets, but I never even heard a dog bark. The staff is the most friendly group of individuals I have encountered in my travels. The front desk is run with quiet efficiency and the check-in and out process easy and convenient. They offer free WiFi, breakfast, and parking. Their pool and Jacuzzi are clean and well maintained. The wedding/event facilities are spacious, well appointed, and elegantly designed. The housekeeping staff is anxious to accommodate any guest needs and they seem to enjoy their jobs. The place is complete with a charming and engaging maintenance engineer, named Cody, who adds character and a youthful vibe to the atmosphere. Thank you La Quinta, Loveland, for a restful, stress-free, and comfortable stay while traveling. I will return and you should check this place out. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The stay was fantastic and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again with no hesitation. The view was the most absolutely breath taking when looking out the window or going out side. Please don't change a thing. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Thank you to the entire staff for being so helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. We were waiting for our house to be built and were so thankful to find a hotel with reasonable prices that would welcome our pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding (at another location). The Manager and Staff were rude - even confrontational. We arrived at 3 pm and our rooms were not ready. Another member of the family arrived at noon and was told for sure her room would be ready at 3 pm and it was not. The manager did not apologize - instead he was confrontational and appeared to not care. In addition, they didn't realize that although our room wasn't ready they should check the inventory for another room. Once they figured that out - half hour after check-in time- we had a room. The entire weekend we never saw a person at the front desk. The hotel was full - there was another wedding going on there. But they neglected to staff accordingly. This hotel needs to do some serious Customer Service training and/or change management.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are plenty other hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Loveland, CO. There were several reasons that we are giving this hotel a poor rating. We found the staff to be very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The two days we were there, we returned to our room between 3:00 and 4:00 in the afternoon and both times the room had not been made up yet. During that 1 hour we were there, trying to get ready for our evening plans, they knocked and wanted to do the room. The time was not good for us and so we never had room service on either of the days we were there. The third night, we were roused by the police knocking at the door next to our room for about 20 minutes. I know that this was not the fault of the hotel, but it did nothing to enhance our time there. Also, the first morning at the continental breakfast, there were two men at the table next to us having a very heated exchange. They did take it out of the eating area after about 10 minutes, but we later found out that both men were hotel employees. It seemed a very inappropriate place for a supervisor to be reprimanding an employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyPuyallup_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum and Gallery. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are freshly redesigned in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for guests to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast featuring make-your-own waffles. Enjoy delicious lunch and dinner creations at the Backbone Restaurant & Lounge, located adjacent to the hotel. Equipped with all the accommodations for any business or social function, the Fountains of Loveland at La Quinta Inn & Suites offers a wide variety of event packages that are sure to impress. Multiple meeting spaces and catering options are available to fit any budget. All-inclusive conference packages with full-service catering can accommodate dining needs for: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Breaks, Cocktail Receptions and more. With so many customizable options, you can count on us for exactly what you need to fit your vision and budget for your upcoming Northern Colorado event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing