We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Do not miss a chance to stay at this wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
“Do not miss a chance to stay at this wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was attending a wedding at the La Quinta Inn this past week and stayed several nights before the wedding and one night after. This gracious home away from home is not only an incredible value for the price, but offers the most comfortable pillow-top beds, spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and pleasant staff of any place I have stayed in the past decade. I live in Hawaii and travel to the mainland frequently. I have stayed at a variety of Marriots, Hiltons, Travelodges, Extended Stay America's and a host of other chain accommodations. La Quinta offers something different. They accept pets, but I never even heard a dog bark. The staff is the most friendly group of individuals I have encountered in my travels. The front desk is run with quiet efficiency and the check-in and out process easy and convenient. They offer free WiFi, breakfast, and parking. Their pool and Jacuzzi are clean and well maintained. The wedding/event facilities are spacious, well appointed, and elegantly designed. The housekeeping staff is anxious to accommodate any guest needs and they seem to enjoy their jobs. The place is complete with a charming and engaging maintenance engineer, named Cody, who adds character and a youthful vibe to the atmosphere. Thank you La Quinta, Loveland, for a restful, stress-free, and comfortable stay while traveling. I will return and you should check this place out. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    102
    59
    21
    16
See reviews for
203
87
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Diana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The stay was fantastic and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again with no hesitation. The view was the most absolutely breath taking when looking out the window or going out side. Please don't change a thing. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Thank you to the entire staff for being so helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. We were waiting for our house to be built and were so thankful to find a hotel with reasonable prices that would welcome our pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding (at another location). The Manager and Staff were rude - even confrontational. We arrived at 3 pm and our rooms were not ready. Another member of the family arrived at noon and was told for sure her room would be ready at 3 pm and it was not. The manager did not apologize - instead he was confrontational and appeared to not care. In addition, they didn't realize that although our room wasn't ready they should check the inventory for another room. Once they figured that out - half hour after check-in time- we had a room. The entire weekend we never saw a person at the front desk. The hotel was full - there was another wedding going on there. But they neglected to staff accordingly. This hotel needs to do some serious Customer Service training and/or change management.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are plenty other hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Loveland, CO. There were several reasons that we are giving this hotel a poor rating. We found the staff to be very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The two days we were there, we returned to our room between 3:00 and 4:00 in the afternoon and both times the room had not been made up yet. During that 1 hour we were there, trying to get ready for our evening plans, they knocked and wanted to do the room. The time was not good for us and so we never had room service on either of the days we were there. The third night, we were roused by the police knocking at the door next to our room for about 20 minutes. I know that this was not the fault of the hotel, but it did nothing to enhance our time there. Also, the first morning at the continental breakfast, there were two men at the table next to us having a very heated exchange. They did take it out of the eating area after about 10 minutes, but we later found out that both men were hotel employees. It seemed a very inappropriate place for a supervisor to be reprimanding an employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyPuyallup_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was fairly decent, the WiFi was not. Breakfast choices were limited. Would like to have seen more fresh fruit available and soy milk. The location was perfect and enjoyed the running/walk trails that surrounded this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. This visit was not quite as good as before but still a nice facility. The bed was very comfortable but the room not as clean as usual. There are heavy stains on the carpet and the baseboards were a little dirty. The breakfast in the morning was very good with a full hot breakfast. The hotel is easy to get to and has a good restaurant on the premises.. My only problem for this stay was the staff. The two ladies that were at the desk were rude not only to me but I heard them being rude to other customers. A nice young lady found a cell phone in the parking lot and was trying to turn it in to the desk. The lady at the desk very rudely told her she would have to wait because she was helping another customer. It is ok to ask a customer to wait but you can certainly do it in a nicer tone. Same thing happened when I wanted to buy a stack. The lady told me to wait or come back in a very rude way.

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loveland
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing