We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as in the past”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not as good as in the past”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. This visit was not quite as good as before but still a nice facility. The bed was very comfortable but the room not as clean as usual. There are heavy stains on the carpet and the baseboards were a little dirty. The breakfast in the morning was very good with a full hot breakfast. The hotel is easy to get to and has a good restaurant on the premises.. My only problem for this stay was the staff. The two ladies that were at the desk were rude not only to me but I heard them being rude to other customers. A nice young lady found a cell phone in the parking lot and was trying to turn it in to the desk. The lady at the desk very rudely told her she would have to wait because she was helping another customer. It is ok to ask a customer to wait but you can certainly do it in a nicer tone. Same thing happened when I wanted to buy a stack. The lady told me to wait or come back in a very rude way.

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    118
    65
    24
    17
See reviews for
229
104
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Extremely nice staff with very guest-friendly policies - no pet fee, let us stay in the pool after hours as long as we were quiet - GREAT place to stay. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were staying with family and friends for my son's wedding from 5/16-18. The good part: Our king suite was very spacious with a great view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food. Restaurant next door was convenient and food was very tasty, although they need to hire more help when they know that special events are going on and that they will be busy. The bad part: When we checked into our room, there were bread/cracker crumbs on the desk chair and something sticky, maybe jelly, on the desk itself. The coffee table had a smear of some sort down the middle. There were only 2 plastic cups. One phone was unplugged, and when I used the other phone to call a room, it wouldn't ring in. There was no Hotel Directory to tell you where different things were located. I called the desk to ask where the ice machine was, and she couldn't answer me, said she would call back, which she never did. When I pulled out the sofa bed, there were no sheets on it and no blankets. I called the desk. They said they weren't sure if they had any because the hotel was full, and she would call me back. She did, and said they found some sheets and one "thin blanket"! She apologized and said that they had requested more sheets, but that management said they didn't need them! I had to go down and get them!! The sheets were very worn and thin and were more of a king size, than sofa bed size and the blanket was a joke. The hotel itself, is really nice, but management needs to kick things up a notch or two!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pclady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family and I were so pleased with the entire hotel/restaurant experience. From the beautifully staged extended king suite to the unbelievably great restaurant.. The price was reasonable. The facility was above our highest expectations. Thank you La Quinta...I even booked for September when I will be attending a family wedding. I will be letting other family members know about this gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful facility and above and beyond our expectations......Restaurant 4.5 star.....All we experienced here was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and it was an extra bonus to see a couple of wedding parties staying here who were excited and jubilant and colorful...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

torn and dirty carpets, formula or ice cream spilled on carpets and carpets torn. Carpets in lobby dirty. facial tissues were not a good brand, they were very harsh and stiff like wrapping tissue paper.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was amazing! I love pillows and there were 5 pillows on each bed!! I was very impressed, especially for the price we paid. It was above my expectations! My family would definitely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanted a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#6 of 15 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum and Gallery. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are freshly redesigned in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for guests to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast featuring make-your-own waffles. Enjoy delicious lunch and dinner creations at the Backbone Restaurant & Lounge, located adjacent to the hotel. Equipped with all the accommodations for any business or social function, the Fountains of Loveland at La Quinta Inn & Suites offers a wide variety of event packages that are sure to impress. Multiple meeting spaces and catering options are available to fit any budget. All-inclusive conference packages with full-service catering can accommodate dining needs for: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Breaks, Cocktail Receptions and more. With so many customizable options, you can count on us for exactly what you need to fit your vision and budget for your upcoming Northern Colorado event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing