We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loss of family member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Salina, Kansas
1
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed while dealing with loss of a family member. The staff was very helpful and easy to work with during the hospice stay and loss. We plan to stay at the hotel when we return for the memorial service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 527 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

If visiting northern colorado, this is a great , clean restaurant. This is a great quiet location with all amenities and a GREAT restaurant. Off the beaten path seemingly. But just a 5 minute drive to downtown Loveland. And 15 minutes to Fort Collins.

Room Tip: Great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TA4189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Aurora, Colorado
1
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you can get past the check-in staff's rudeness, if you don't need air-conditioning in your room, and if you can deal with offensive odors and if you can deal with a room that isn't totally cleaned from top to bottom from the previous guests...then this La Quinta might be for you! It wasn't for us! We have tried 3 times at this location but we continue to see the exact same issues. The maintenance man will even tell you that their air-conditioning units are problematic and only work on occasion. We had one lady, night shift supervisor, that came into our room and took PICTURES of the areas in the room that the house-keeper did not clean before we arrived! There are other La Quinta locations that are CLEAN and are what one expects to find at a La Quinta...the Loveland location has many issues and problems they continue not to want to deal with and hope you will not notice or will not say anything. It would be nice if they had a policy that their own staff DOES NOT SMOKE! There is a couple of ladies that sneak outside if they are not busy, smoke cigarettes while looking thru brakfast area windows to see if anyone comes into lobby--they REEK of nasty cig odors! yuck!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank AeroPixxEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This La Quinta is one of our favorites. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. It is one of the best for pets we have ever stayed at - they treat them well and there is plenty of room for walks. It is located at the gateway to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National park on the west side of Loveland, CO. A very affordable alternative for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Colorado_Commish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here to be close to local hospital where elderly family member was recovering for planned 8 days, but left early. January in Colorado. Count on white weather, sooner or later. During this stay it was WHITE. Sherry at check in was stupendous, her fellow workers, No. One great staff member doesn't cover many cold, unsmiling and indifferent employees who wish they weren't working. Me, too-wish they were elsewhere. Problems? Sheets unchanged despite requests, bathroom not cleaned, tv working in morning but dead upon return, billing errors, etc. Gary, manager, mostly indifferent. Don't think twice-think Three times. Lovely facility, but the weather is not all that is cold.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AspenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
375 reviews
7.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: $86 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are designed in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for you to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Dine on complimentary hot breakfast each morning while enjoying the mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing