We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
ga
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were in Loveland for a wedding during "the flood." Because most attractions and a lot of the town was flooded we stayed close to our hotel. It was overall a great room. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. The staff was friendly and recommended sites we could visit instead of what we had planned due to the rain.The breakfast was well stocked and hot. The restaurant on the property was very good also. Good selection and atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    121
    70
    25
    17
See reviews for
241
104
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel and an extraordinary value. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Mine had separate sitting area. Bathrooms very nice and well supplied. The free hot breakfast was much better than a couple of other places I stayed on the same road trip. As noted by other guests, this motel is the farthest west of the Loveland options, and thus closest to Estes Park. Easy run into downtown Loveland, but not convenient if you want to be close to I-25. I plan to return here every time I'm visiting my daughter in Loveland.

Room Tip: Get a room on third floor facing the mountains. Lovely views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We attended a wedding at the adjoining Fountains of Loveland, and it was so convenient to be staying in the same complex. It was a very beautiful venue. The rooms were clean and quiet. The front desk people were exceptional. I wish I could remember the name of the woman who really stood out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is top notch, and the customer service is beyond top notch. I live in Loveland, and my daughter was supposed to get married in Estes Park September 13. September 12 was the beginning of the 2013 flooding in Colorado. We found ourselves scrambling the day before the wedding to find a venue, plus hotel rooms amongst one of the worst devastations to hit Colorado. I phoned The Fountains of Loveland at 8:15 am on September 12 asking about the possibility of moving the reception as well as the need for at least 6 hotel rooms for the very next day. Within one hour, Blake and Charlie the event coordinators called back and had everything already figured out, with hotel rooms blocked and the banquet room reserved. Let me first address the hotel. I sincerely can not express the excellent, above and beyond service that we received from each and every employee. From the beginning, their phones were ringing off the hook, people were coming in for rooms that had to be evacuated, and others were just checking in. It was very chaotic for those several days, yet never, ever once was any employee short with a customer. Everyone from the maids to the front desk personnel, to the event staff, every single one of them went above and beyond to make each and every guest feel welcome and they tried to address each and every individual need and concern. It's not often these days where you find any type of establishment that this can be said for. This hotel and hotel staff should be a model for any business that deals with customers, because they have it down. The hotel facilities were pristine. clean and very, very nice. The breakfast that they served every morning was delicious and the options changed daily for some items. Everything on there was fresh, and very tasteful. The restaurant that is on the premises was very reasonably priced, and the food was very good. As a local, we will be back just to eat there. The rooms themselves are very, very nice. The rooms are large, including the bathroom, beds are very comfortable, and each room has a mini fridge in it. Very up to date and modern decor, tv and furniture. Every part of this hotel was spotlessly clean. We travel frequently, I really wish we could find this type of quality service and accommodations when we travel. If you rely on reviews, please trust this one, you surely won't be disappointed. Thank you for everything La Quinta staff!!!! You are all amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coluv2travelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Before you book, check the location of the motel. It is on the west side of Loveland, ideal for a trip to Rocky Mtn National Park or if you have business in downtown Loveland. It is 20 minutes west of I-25, so if you have business along that corridor, you might look for a closer property.

Staying four days, I had the chance to take a long look at this motel. In the end, I have decided to try some place else next time.

The room rate changes each day! I don't know how room rates are established, but you get the same room each day regardless of the rates. The value of the room is good when the rates are lowest (below $90), but not so good when the rates are higher (Over $110). I stayed there on business, so I could not be bothered changing hotels to avoid the changing rates.

The one thing that stays the same is the daily breakfast. By the fourth day, I was glad to move out. On two of the four days, the bananas were old and unsatisfactory. To the motel's credit, a full breakfast is served. The attendants keep the dining area clean.

The front desk was efficient for check in and check out and the employees were cordial. They appear to be overworked as there usually is only one clerk on duty and she was usually on the phone taking reservations. There is a desk marked concierge, but I never saw a concierge.
I asked for help booking a reservation at another LaQuinta and the help was limited to handing me a book with a list of phone numbers. At other LaQuintas, the desk was more helpful.

A maid carries a smart phone and was able to provide me with an address when the front desk clerk was busy on the phone! The maids are very helpful!

The description of the swimming pool by crystal-clear100 is consistent with my experience. I did not use the pool during my 4 days there because of scum on top of the pool. I saw someone clean the pool on the day I left and the pool looked nice after he cleaned it. There was a gym, but I did not use it. Instead, for exercise, I walked a concrete hiking trail on the east side of the property. The motel is in a scenic location.

The room itself is comparable to other LaQuinta properties: clean, comfortable, and well furnished. I had no problems with room maintenance or noise from outside of my room.

There is a restaurant on site. I never tried it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Comfortable beds and bedding. Swimming pool, exercise room. Nice breakfast area but more fruit would have been appreciated. Two weddings were taking place on site when we arrived and those guests seemed pleased with the outcome. Very convenient for traveling to the Rocky Mountain National Park and the interstate. This was the nicest La Quinta property we have stayed in. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Old buildung but effort is made to remodel whatever can be dine without major reconstruction. Room size (king room) ok but not overly large. Stains on the wall and crumpeled sheets leave an uneasy feeling. Pool, which is visible from the hall, looked disgusting as you could clearly see the dirt on the surface of the pool. But if you do not need the pool it will be ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal-clear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 15 in Loveland
347 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are designed in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for you to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Dine on complimentary hot breakfast each morning while enjoying the mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing