We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend LaQuinta, Loveland, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Recommend LaQuinta, Loveland, CO”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The stay was forced for me. I was a fire victim. The hotel staff have been so kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly. They also accept pets. That was a big help for me as my pets and I were evacuated from my home that burned because of the fires here in Colorado here in June, 2012. I have been here one full year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    121
    70
    25
    17
See reviews for
242
104
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BEDFORD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel had everything for the traveler. I forgot my phone cord and they had one I could borrow. The staff was friendly and very knowledgable. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was hot and ready! I woudl highly recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRAD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice looking rooms that are clean, but the property is poorly built.You are going to hear everything your neighbors do. Ask for a third floor room at the end of the hall and I think you will enjoy your stay more than I did.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flinstones_meet_the
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Loveland La Quinta for two nights while we visited Rocky Mountain National Park. It is well located for this purpose. It is about 3 miles from the east end of Big Thompson Canyon which is the only way to get to Estes Park and RMNP from Loveland. The view of the mountains from the west side of the Inn is very nice. The breakfast is worth noting. The room is very large with glass on the entire west side permitting a lot of light and a view of the mountains. It is immaculate and the person who takes care of breakfast is very attentive. The food selection includes apples, bananas, and yogurt for those who want a light breakfast and, depending on the day, bacon and scrambled eggs or sausage, biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs for those who want heartier fare. The rooms are large and very clean and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is a large indoor pool and a trail nearby for walking dogs or just walking yourself. The price is, in my opinion, very reasonable for the quality of the facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Rooms were up to date and comfortable.
It was in a good location and only a short drive to Estes Park. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool as well as the breakfast choices. The is a restaurant which is a part of the facility but we chose to dine in the home of our family who lives in Loveland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel seemed to have pretty good ratings when we first starting looking for accommodation in Loveland and the rates were quite reasonable. We didn't realise that it was a pet friendly hotel, which is not a real problem, but we were taken back with the actual number of dogs within the confines of the hotel. We saw one gentleman with three small dogs on leads near the elevator.
The room was clean and tidy and there was a convenient restaurant behind the hotel, where good food at reasonable prices is available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wotacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 15 in Loveland
348 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are designed in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for you to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Dine on complimentary hot breakfast each morning while enjoying the mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing