We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Greeley, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 517 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clean and quiet rooms, good breakfast! Front desk person, Crystal could be a lot friendlier to the quests. The night lady, Megan is awesome! Hotel guest smoke right outside the front door which, it not the fault of the hotel. However, maybe they could ask them to step aside so people don't have to breath the terrible air!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aspen1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Loveland, CO La Qunita last week. When we went to check out, the front desk person, Sean, refused to give us a receipt. He became very rude and condescending and actually walked away from us to talk to someone else's dog. We did not feel asking for and receiving a receipt for our nights stay was out of line. We called the General Manager, who cared so little about our issue that he never bothered to call back. If this is the way La Quinta treats their guests we will be sure to avoid them in future, and would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and we had an outstanding view of the mountains. I especially enjoyed the walking path nearby. The only downside was the street noise but we just kept our windows closed. It was also nice being close to Estes Park which was a scenic drive from Loveland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel staff at this La Quinta is amazing. We had our wedding at a ranch outside of Loveland and used this hotel for our block of rooms for our guests. They took care of all our guests and my new husband and me. We want to make a special call out to Sean, the overnight manager. He was absolutely outstanding. I couldn't be more thankful for everything he did for us!
We will stay here again if we ever need a hotel in Loveland and we will recommend it to anyone we know.
The rooms themselves are large and comfy and the views are beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This La Quinta Inn has it all. It is in a perfect spot for sight seeing - Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Forest, etc. We had a wedding in Loveland and my family from out of state group booked and it was fabulous. During the day families would run up the highway to see the elk and the aspen that are turning colors this time of year. At night we would get together and have events surrounding the wedding. The inn is very nice and clean, and the staff is very friendly and ready to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed 1 night in a double queen room. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We could fit the two of us and 3 kids with the hide-a-bed. The location is great; situated on the western edge of Loveland near the entrance to the Big Thompson Canyon about 20 miles from Estes Park. Good fishing in the nearby lakes and Big Thompson River. The complimentary breakfast was great for a family. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loveland
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Loveland Johnstown
7.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 14 in Loveland
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are designed in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for you to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Dine on complimentary hot breakfast each morning while enjoying the mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing