We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Loveland
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Loveland
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was small for an extended stay, but clean and comfortable. No restaurant or pool on site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Couple of restaurants within walking distance, nice kitchenette in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csunchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we were able to keep a friendly helpful environment and hope to see you back.
Whitney Bain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I made reservations for two nights at this Candlewood Suites NINE MONTHS IN ADVANCE for a convention I wanted to attend. When we arrived, our reserved/requested top floor room (a king suite) was unavailable, and after 30 minutes waiting (for what?), we were finally given a very small room on the second floor. It seems this hotel can take a reservation, but can't deliver what was reserved, even after nine months. Sad.

Perhaps my expectations were too high, but IMHO, a "suite" normally/usually has two rooms, or at least a sitting area separate from the bedroom. This little room was just a typical, small hotel-sized room with a kitchenette. Very disappointing--especially after reading all the glowing reviews on this site.

OTOH, the room was clean, the linens were clean & plentiful, everything worked as it should, and there were lots of good restaurants close by. The Perkins across the (busy) street served up a very good breakfast.

After this experience, it's unlikely I will bother reserving another room at any Candlewood Suites hotel. There's just too many other hotels in the same price range that have included breakfasts and can keep a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are sorry you experienced problems with reservations for your stay. We will definitely take this in to account in making sure that all staff is trained into making reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and spent a night here and were impressed for the value. I'm a platinum member with IHG and chose this room based on the relatively low amount of points needed to book a reward night. When we walked in, we assumed this was just built. We commented that the smell of the lobby and the rooms seemed like this was newly opened. We were welcomed and checked in quickly and offered bottled waters for our stay. The room was very clean and nicer than other IHG properties I've been too including several Crowne Plaza's. It was a brief stay, but very satisfied coming from a frequent traveler who stays at everything from budget rooms to high end luxury hotels. My only suggestion is to include tea offerings in the room. I'm not a coffee drinker and would have liked the option to brew some tea. As you can see, I'm grasping at straws to share anything negative. Can't imagine you wouldn't be pleased staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.

Whitney Bain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff was so great and nice to us when we had to evacuate our home due to fire danger. The amenities were great and we felt safe and secure at this location. We enjoyed the nice patio area and the room was well equipped. Thank you.

Room Tip: Pool passes may be purchased at front desk for sister property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad we could accommodate your family in a time of need! We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I travel constantly for business and stay at this Candlewood for weeks at a time. I am always treated with the utmost respect and the rooms are always up to my high standards. Any minor issues I have had have been resolved by the amazingly dedicated staff the instant I bring it up. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Hello! Thanks so much for the high recommendation and excellent review! It's wonderful to hear when we do a good job at the hotel.
We are constantly telling our guests to "Consider Us Home" so it's great to hear that we were able to make you feel at home.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I would like to tell you how Joe Condrad did such a over the top job getting me a room for the night. He was on the phone for around an hour getting us a room. He was outstanding and very professional. We thank him so much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to fill our a review!
Our managers work very hard to ensure that our guests are always taken care of, and it's great to hear that we are doing a good job.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Came to town for a conference...nice place to stay if you dont have kids that need to burn energy in a pool or want continental breakfast. Each room comes with a nice little kitchenette. Rooms clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryHappyFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLoveland, Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Hi, and thank you so much for the positive review!
Our housekeeping stay works very hard to meet the expectations for every single guest. It's very nice to hear that they are doing an outstanding job!
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Loveland
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Loveland

Address: 6046 East Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loveland
#9 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range: $128 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Comfortable Amenities of Our Loveland, Colorado Hotel The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Loveland, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Northern Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-25 and near Fort Collins - Loveland Airport (FNL) and downtown Loveland. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by the beautiful mountains and scenic trails in local parks like Boyd Lake State Park, Benson Sculpture Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Lodging in our Loveland hotel also puts you within a short drive of various attractions, from shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra to touring the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Our Loveland, Colorado hotel's location is also ideal for business travelers visiting the Larimer County Fairgrounds, Budweiser Events Center, Clear Channel, Parkway Products, American Eagle Distributing, the Medical Center of the Rockies and other businesses in Loveland. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our meeting room and 24-hour Business Center. When you need a 'home away from home' in Loveland, our hotel offers spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs with DVD players and workspaces with over-sized desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase various frozen entrees and meals, snacks and sundry items to enjoy out in the Gazebo or in your suite. Book your Loveland hotel reservations today and enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing