We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bent Fork Grill

Bent Fork Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bent Fork Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 235 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-25 and Highway 34 East Promonade Shops at Centerra
Description: The Bent Fork Grill is quality, flavor, hospitality, art, architecture, scent, warmth, relaxation, sound, and fun. With our award winning menu of diverse American classics, casual elegance and eclectic wine list, the stage is set for our staff to deliver an experience that will melt away the stress, stimulate the palate, and leave you wanting more.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I loved the Bent Fork from the first time I walked in. The food, the atmosphere, the staff - all a cut above. Not a chain, makes it even better. My favorites, New Mexico Ribeye sandwich, Green Chile Mac & Cheese, Shrimp/Crab/Aspargus Risotto & Cucumber Mojito.
Have I mentioned the staff, I love the sense of family and how they treat all their customers.

Get in there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDub0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Michael S, Owner at Bent Fork Grill, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi , we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Bent Fork .. It happen to be the 100 review posted on TripAdvisor. That calls for a something special ... we'll be in touch with you soon !! Thanks again for your loyal support .. We strive to have every guest feel welcome in the Bent Fork
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    72
    30
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Favorite Locally Owned Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Love the food and crew, great wine list and consistently consistent. Nice to have an option to chain restaurants in the area

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigFan711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh, fun menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ate a late lunch on the patio - very comfortable in the shade even on a hot Colorado day. Server was attentive and helpful. A different server brought the hot date appetizer to our table - great, a chef's taste we thought. Nope. Our server was back with our drinks and said oh, that's not yours and removed it. So, we ordered one as it smelled wonderful. Finally settled on the strawberry, brie and chicken salad (very tasty but the half-size was small as a full meal), the Indio salad (full size, good meal. Lots of chicken, avocado, goat cheese - lasted as long as the lettuce.) and the Salmon BLT. The salmon was very nicely cooked but the chewiness of the bun made it a knife and fork meal. Very accommodating, provided separate checks, but then the server never came back for our payment. Finally took the folios inside to be process.

Hope to visit again before we leave the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOOK OUT!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had been to Bent Fork Grill previously but the last trip was a disaster. We decided to stop in for a late lunch early dinner...but was seated next to kitchen and we asked if we could move - what a mistake! Our waitress was SLOW in taing our drink orders, was made that we had changed tables and was a complete you know what for the entire service. We could not get out fast enough, the food was average this trip as the trip before all went well and the food was great.
We surely would NOT go back after this last terrible experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AeroPixxEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Michael S, Owner at Bent Fork Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello ,
Please accept our sincere apology for your experience, we are humbled by your review , and more than understand your frustrations. We truly value your patronage and appreciate your honest feedback. We take all Reviews very serious as Independent owners and strive every day to provide the best service to All our guest, we invite you to call us and ask to talk to an Owner or Manager ..

Sincerely , The Bent Fork Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
227 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great French Dip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've eaten here twice, once for dinner and once for lunch. For dinner, we had the southwest egg rolls which were very good and deserving of 5 stars. I then had the tomato soup and chicken salad sandwich, both were just ok. My coworker had the lobster pasta and loved it. The next time, for lunch, we ordered french dip sandwiches. We thought they were the best french dip we've ever had. SO good. I don't think I'll be able to go back there and not order that sandwich! We wished they had a lunch menu for more lunch options (mostly 'dinner' options on the menu now at dinner prices which might be why the restaurant was pretty empty at lunch time).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank christie584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Fork Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bent Fork Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing