We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down the Best Mexican in Colorado!”
Review of 3 Margaritas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
3 Margaritas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Hands Down the Best Mexican in Colorado!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family and I love Mexican food and it doesn't get any better than 3 Margaritas! We go there often for the exceptional, attentive service and delicious food! The menu offers plenty for everyone to enjoy and they are able to customize orders to make it just the way you like it. We've tried several Mexican restaurants in the area, but we continue to go to 3 Margaritas- it's too good to pass up!

We love it so much, we've even had 3 Margaritas cater 2 graduation parties, one last year May 2011 and one about a week ago for 50+ people. Everyone at the parties raves about the food and we are always happy to say it's from 3 Margaritas!

I would absolutely, 100% recommend 3 Margaritas! It's been our family favorite for quite some time and I hope other have the chance to enjoy the tasty Mexican cuisine at 3 Margaritas soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas - Food Avaerage”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

There are a multitude of choices for Margaritas and they are prepared very well. The service is fine to very good but food is average for a higher end Mexican Restaurant. It would get a 3 1/2 if that was allowed. Go for the drinks and the food won't matter as much.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dayton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite local stop”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Really good Mexican food. They have an extensive menu so you can have burritos, enchiladas, tacos as well as a wonderful chicken soup and seafood, steak, and chicken entrees. We love the service which is always amazing even though they are quite busy most of the time. Lunch specials are tasty, quick and inexpensive. This is certainly a great addition to Louisville.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank russellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Seats and tables were wobbly and uncomfortable. Food was OK. Very loud and "busy" but that seemed to be the atmosphere they were going for. Didn't have to wait for a table to accomodate 7 which was nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysterie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants”
Reviewed August 2, 2008

I've lived in Louisville a long time and was here when 3 Margaritas opened. It is my go to restaurant for Mexican food particularly when we don't want to drive to Boulder or Denver. The wait staff has always been incredibly efficient and friendly. The food has never disappointed and the margaritas? Ooh la la! Have only one especially if you are driving!

Helpful?
1 Thank animalady29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Margaritas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing