We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
314 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a dog”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It's just about a 10 or 15 minute drive from Boulder, just about 2 blocks from highway 36. The hotel is very clean, the room nicely decorated and the staff fantastic. I am staying here while I'm waiting for workers to finish renovating a house I'm going to be renting. Since I'm here for more than just a few days, one of the staff - Lina - brought me a combo microwave/fridge so I won't have to eat out every meal. It was greatly appreciated. There's a free breakfast which is okay - waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee and fruit. The free wireless works very well everywhere in the hotel. There's a computer with a printer in the lobby which I've used a few times when I've needed to print something out. The place has a nice size swimming pool and hot tub. And, very important to me, this place is very dog friendly. Dogs are allowed anywhere in the hotel except for the breakfast room - on a leash of course. There's plenty of grass outside and lots of places nearby to walk my dog. In fact, there's a very large dog park not more than a five minute drive from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling thru the Boulder area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosswycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    120
    71
    25
    15
See reviews for
169
82
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel, which is about 10 minutes from downtown Boulder, on a recent business trip. Actually, my company's travel agency recommended it. It was convenient to where I was going and had a free breakfast, so I made the reservations without any particular expectations. But what I found was a very modern hotel with good accommodations, hypo-allergenic bedding, good internet, a clean bathroom and bedding, and good air-conditioning. The room was small, but it had everything I needed for a 2-night business trip, and it was quiet. The hotel is very convenient to Highway 36 and has a large Albertson supermarket, as well as several fast-food restaurants within a 5 minute drive.The breakfast was nothing to brag about - hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, coffee, fruit juices, etc. - but not bad, and it came free with the room. The dining area was a bit crowded, but not intolerable. The rooms only cost about $80 per night, so it seemed like a real bargain. I recommend this as a good place to stay for a short-term (1 week or less) visit to the Boulder area (vacation, business trip, just passing through, etc.).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O-town-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Conveniently located to Denver, Rocky Mountain and Estes Park. Clean and friendly staff with super pool and hot tub. This Hotel is definitely recommended. Good base camp for all the nearby attractions and sites. Even had cell phone reception!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Winkus_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accomodating from the minute we entered the front door. Check-in was extremely quick and efficient. The facility was super clean and our room & beds were clean and very comfortable. The location is close to about anything you would need. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank M689QYpams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia suburbs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After checking out and returning home across the country, I realized I forgot a shirt in the closet in my room. This was a Masters Tournament shirt that could not be replaced (as you may know, Master's merchandise is not available or sold by Augusta National online, by mail or otherwise). I called the hotel, and that night the woman on staff (Amanda) informed me she had my shirt, then prepped a USPS shipment, and had it sent the very next day. I have stayed at other hotels and when on the rare occasion I have left something behind, I have been told, "I'm sorry sir, no one found a ____ (belt, tie, etc.) in your room." 5-star service to be sure! I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank SummerDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Address: 902 W Dillon Rd, Louisville, CO 80027-9448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Louisville/Boulder Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing