We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
194
142
82
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
142
82
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesrooms are spaciousgreat valuethe breakfast areaunder constructiondesk clerkgreat place to staynice staycoffee makervery nice hotelwe've stayedcontinental breakfastwould stay here againstayed nightsshopping and restaurantsestes parkstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 462 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The La Quinta in Louisville is very nicely located also for visiting Boulder and driving to Estes Park etc. is also possible in reasonable time.
There are a few good restaurants at walking distance if you do not want to drive around for dinner.
It looks as Standard La Quinta with rooms nice, clean and comfortable as the structure is quite recent (or at least recently refurbished). Quite satisfactory for a business trip in fall/winter.
The people at the reception desk were always very kind and collaborative.
Breakfast was fine but the variety was quite reduced during working days (despite of the LQ advertising promising the Additional Breakfast Items all the week).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember04282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Denver/Louisville La Quinta is a beautiful facility. But what made it special for us was the Desk Clerk whose name might have been Terry. He greeted us with enthusiasm when we arrived, he pointed out the things to note about the facility with pride and enthusiasm. When our A.C. wouldn't come on he had the service to our room in minutes, and that mechanic had us going immediately. He gave us recommendations for dinner locations in walkable distance, and he remembered our names when we checked out in the morning. We were made to feel very special there; we'd go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Booked a block of rooms for traveling softball team. The rooms were very clean. Location was great and close to several eating and shopping places. Had a great breakfast to start the day and outdoor pool and hot tub to end the day. The staff all went out of their way to help with any requests. Would definitely choose this location again.

PJC

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our heating & cooling unit could have been a disaster IF it was hot outside. Our AC/Heating unit kept blasting hot air. We could not get it to lower in heat temperature, or as a test even the cooling option was not working when we'd press the blue down arrow button. It was consistently blowing hot air, that we simply just had to unplug the unit, and open the window to offset it with cool air from the outside. In all fairness to management, we did not report this issue because everything else was excellent. Such as service, cleanliness, and location. A great flat screen t.v.

We really liked the outdoor pool landscaping area. That was great and attractive. The staff was very friendly. Because I was a few minutes past the breakfast cutoff time, the female who worked at the breakfast area, helped to get me some food that was already put away. Some hotel chains are very, very strict on that. That was huge.

Because we checked in very late around at 2 am MT, because of a very bad plane delay (we had to change planes of losing cabin pressure), we were allowed to stay a little while past check out. Thanks!

It was nice to meet the orange cat named Captain! If we were driving, we would have seriously considered taking that cat that needs a home! We own two cats at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Shannonville, On.
1
Reviewed May 30, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews