We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Salem,Or
2 reviews
“noisy and dirty”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The second floor king suite was located between two guests who had barking dogs. Walls thin, heard neighbor's every conversation. The hallways and elevator were dirty. Breakfast area kept clean. Room was tacky, holes in towels, bathroom floor not scrubbed, 2nd TV not activated. Stayed for 5 days so conditions not isolated. Just not up to usual BW standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMLouisville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would have let me know you were unhappy during your time with us, so we could try to make it right for you. I will work with my team to fix the problems you encountered so none of our guests have the same issues in the future. I do value your feedback, we need to know when there are problems so we can correct them.
We hope to see you again so we can make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    117
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
153
95
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week and was greeted by pleasant staff from the moment I walked through the doors. One morning there was an issue with the TV in the fitness room and a staff member came within a few minutes of me calling to correct the proble (this was at 5am!!!). Clean room, clean fitness room (with weights!). It was great having a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Just ate the fruit for breakfast (I'm vegan) but there were a lot of people there every morning for the FULL complimentary breakfast so it must have been good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMLouisville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I can't tell you how much it means to me and my staff to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanola, CO
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stay here every year when I attend a meeting that I have up in the Boulder area. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with when checking in and checking out. My room was clean. I like that the motel has a microwave and refrigerator. This way I can take my own food instead of having to do take out. I used the fitness center, which was kept neat and had a good choice of exercise equipment. I recommend this to anyone who has to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMLouisville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you continue to visit us on your trips to our area. I can't tell you how many of our guests let us know how much they enjoy the microwave and refrigerators we offer in all of our rooms. I hop you got a chance to enjoy our newly upgraded internet with the fastest speeds in town.

Thank you so much for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Recent overnight stay. Room was great for the price. ~ 20-30 dollars less than other hotels in area for similar room. Phil at the front desk was very helpful. Needed some batteries and he rounded some up.
Great place will recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMLouisville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Hearing how much you enjoyed your stay is music to our ears. I will make sure to let Phil know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service he provided. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Check in was easy and they upgraded us to a spa tub room for no additional money. The staff was very nice and funny. This is one of the best places we have stayed. Did not have breakfast so not sure about that but it looked good. I would highly recommend this one

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay overnight in the Denver/Boulder, CO area that also allowed dogs. We found a great place to stay at the Louisville location of a Best Western Plus. It is very clean. We were put on a bottom floor, easy access to outside for dog. The room set up was very comfortable along with the bed. It had a microwave and refrigerator in the room also. The included breakfast was very good with waffle maker, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, etc. available. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Though we've stayed at this hotel before, this experience was pretty bad. The in room movies didn't work, though the front desk tried to be helpful, they couldn't fix it. The room was a smoking room, which was what I requested, but when we went in, it was like someone just smoked a pack of cigarettes in the room. Cleanliness was okay, but not great, then to top it off, our toilet got clogged.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHERINE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Address: 960 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80027-9448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded internet with the fastest speeds in town! Our rooms and suites are recently remodeled and we offer microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms.Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, along with all our other yummy offerings.Featuring 110 cable channels on our flat panel 32 inch TV's as well as free and pay per view movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Louisville Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing