We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Occupied room! Poor Quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Occupied room! Poor Quality.”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The area that it is in, is safe and nice..but inconvenient if looking for a Boulder hotel. In a quiet area with other hotels, restaurants, and shopping.

The key did not work, so the front desk person reset it. Still didn't work. She reset it again. This time the key unlocked the door...the room was occupied with someone in bed! They were very upset...and so were we. The front desk person just laughed it off and said it was not her fault.

The new room we were given was dirty. Heater smelled awful--just like burnt hair. The filter obviously has not been changed in long time, if ever. Sheets were wrinkled and bed loosely made--like someone had slept in it. We were on first floor with large window that had a very loose insecure lock and a bent screen that looked like room had been broken into. Other rooms nearby had bent screens, also. We asked for an extra blanket; instead of a blanket they brought us a heavy bedspread. Morning breakfast was poor quality heated in microwave and brought out to buffet.

Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    114
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
148
94
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Ga
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I had a number of problems in my 2 day stay. All of the problem could have been taken care of with better management.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentonwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel was fantastic! It was a value hotel with exceptional service. When we first got there, we were put in a room upstairs. We could smell some smoke so we asked to be put in another room. He put us in a room downstairs and then the cooler didn't work. So, again, we asked to be put in a different room, and the man at the front again moved us without a problem and even gave us a discount for all of our trouble. It was a nice experience. Plus, I loved the waffles!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODI246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I first stayed here with some reservations after reading the reviews. I can say that I was quite happy. I booked the suite because they promised leather office chairs - and I had one. That combined with the basic desk, adequate power outlets, fridge, microwave, and comfortable bed left me happy on my business trip. The motel was not the newest or the nicest I have ever stayed in, however I found the property clean and well kept.

As others noted the outdoor pool is around the back and requires walking around the building. A plus is that it is surrounded by many different walking distance restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsiemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The girl at the front desk very nice, my dog was very happy, she had good grass to ..... The place is very clean, and the breakfast perfect. Very good price, near Boulder, Morrison and Denver

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I recently stayed at your hotel and was very disappointed with the service and the quality of the facility. I rarely comment on stays and reserve my comments for best and worst case scenarios. Unfortunately I feel this stay warranted such feedback. First, I struggled to wheel a loaded luggage cart through manual doors by myself while the woman at the front desk stood there by herself staring at me. Second, while I was unpacking my bag, I saw a bug scurry across the floor. I later found another large black bug behind the toilet and another under the sink. Gross. Before I tried to go to sleep on the lumpy pillows, I adjusted the thermostat only to have the air conditioner clunking and clattering through the night as it struggled to produce cool air. When I tried to get ready in the morning, I dropped the washcloth in the toilet because there was no toilet lid to shut. I was surprised that was the only thing that fell in in the crowded bathroom and was further grossed out wondering if the cloth I'd used to wash my face had been in somebody's toilet at some point. The so called business center has no printer and an old, slow CPU. Stay someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond_Debutante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Address: 960 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80027-9448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded internet with the fastest speeds in town! Our rooms and suites are recently remodeled and we offer microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms.Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, along with all our other yummy offerings.Featuring 110 cable channels on our flat panel 32 inch TV's as well as free and pay per view movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Louisville Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing