We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience & Value”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Saratoga
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience & Value”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It had been awhile since we ate at a Carrabba's and it is always a great experience. The best Italian restaurant anywhere. The food is exquisite and the service is high class making you feel at home and enjoy your entire experience.
Definitely the place to eat when you stay overnight or traveling through town. Great place for the family or a night on the town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JOHNATHON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Typical Chain”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've eaten here several times over the years for lunch with co-workers. The restaurant is your typical chain, everything is average, service fine, not great, same with food and atmosphere. There are a lot of choices for lunch. Nothing is particularly innovative but you never get a horrible meal. I never opt to go here on my own but since it is close to work we have the occassional business lunch here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A (Somewhat Variable) Known Quantity”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Carrabas is well-known, family friendly and clean. We have dined at the Louisville location 25 or 30 times. Most of the time it is very good, but the turnover in the kitchen is sometimes obvious. Staff is generally very accommodating and the restaurant usually makes good if something goes awry. We still have it in our rotation, but will continue to search for other options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProRecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have eaten at Carrabba's many times for dinner. Had pasta and a pizza for lunch and it was great. Good service. Would recommend it highly

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The better italian you've been looking for in Louisville, CO.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

So after having terrible italian the night before, we decided to try our luck with the large chain italian restaurant. The atmosphere was quiet, clean and pleasant, booth seats big enough for six and partitions high enough to remain mostly private. An italian purist wouldn't like the americanized menu, but I really enjoyed the Seafood Canneloni. It was rich and flavorful with large chunks of different types of seafood, not just processed seafood flavored filling inside the pasta.

My friend ordered the special and was told they were out (at 5 pm on a sat afternoon). Slight annoyance, but he went with another choice. After we were served, the Chef (Head Cook? not sure of title) came out to apologize for not having the special and asked how our meal was. He told us that the food shipment was delayed because of the weather and none of their restaurants in Denver had any of that special on that day.

Other wait staff were just as friendly and polite as well as attentive. My only real complaint is that the salad dressing choices were all vinegar & oil based. No ranch, french, bleu cheese, etc. Bummer but not a deal breaker. Not when I will be dreaming about seafood canneloni until I come back in a year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineDaydream73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing