We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and great service”

La Revolucion Taqueria y Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great selection of eats and the house margarita is really good. The prices are very reasonable. We really enjoyed the large patio seating area, great for people watching. Their selection of soft tacos was large and priced so that you could sample seversl without breaking the bank

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matrct65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Okay Mexican Fare”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If big portions are your thing, you'll like this place. I had a tough time finding anything I wanted on the menu, but I settled for a chicken burrito. It was certainly big, but I can't say it was tasty. Heavy is the word that comes to mind. The patio is fun for people watching, but I don't know what it would be like in the winter when you're stuck inside. There are better places to eat in Louisville.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micheleinboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Maine
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great spot to suck down margaritas, chips, and salsas”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our salsa assortment was excellent, with everyone at our table having a different favorite. Mine was the tomatillo with avocado. Mole was good, ceviche was good, Carnitas tacos were good. A friend was less impressed with a stuffed poblano, which I thought was decent. Rice and beans were both bland, but certainly not the worst I’ve had. Tres Leches cake was OK. Margaritas, especially the “Q”, were excellent. Outdoor seating was great, service was very good, though we all ended up giggling a bit at our waiter’s perpetual use of “dude”, “big guy”, “sport”, “chief”, “team”, and the like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPankratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Superb little cantina”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had lunch here on a Saturday - you should sit on the patio (nice breezes and good people watching). Our very attentive and articulate waitress, Luci, was all over it from the get-go. My wife ordered the house Marg...she tried to steer her away from it, recommending the jalepeno marg with a little zip. I took her rec on that one..boy oh boy..good stuff. We got the tacos; one shrimp and one pork and they are excellent - these are some of the best tacos I've ever had; smaller-sized but they pack tons of flavor. The pork here is some of the best I've ever had - I'm from KC originally and we know our pork and all good things meat. House-made chips and guac are great. We also split a salad that had one of the best dressings either of us have ever had. Amazing.

Service in Colorado can be, well, lacking, but our young, bright server was at our table often, making sure we were liking our food and having a good time. Her suggestions were spot on, too. Kudos to this sweet little place, beaming with wonderful flavors and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pork carnitas tacos are great!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Margaritas are great. They have a spicy one with jalapeños in it. The green chile and pork carnitas tacos are my go to. If I'm not worried about calories, the pork carnitas burritos smothered with green chile is yummy! Also, their wings are amazing. Different with a twist of Mexican spices. Great hang out for happy hour or lunch. Lucy is the best. On Saturdays, they have music at night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathJD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Revolucion Taqueria y Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing