We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Sand Springs, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two days in July and it was a very nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and eager to help!

The beds were comfortable and the room was perfect for four people. I loved the fact that we had a full refrigerator in the room!

We will stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten M, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us! I am glad you were able to spread out and enjoy the extra space that Residence Inn by Marriott hotels provide. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
26
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downey, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and I can't say enough about the staff and their friendliness and attention to details. We had a reunion of about 17 people and they made every effort to accommodate us and our needs and see that we had the best possible experience. Their easy check out was appreciated because we had a very early flight to catch and we were able to do so with no fuss or delays.

Central location to many diversions without being in the center of it all so it was a peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten M, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your group's stay at the Residence Inn Boulder/Louisville. Our staff is always ready to accommodate larger groups in anyway possible and it was a pleasure hosting your reunion. I am so glad you were able to utilize our express check out, as it is designed to ease the stress of travel when you have an early flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week in the 2 bedroom room. The space was fine for us, 2 couples plus 2 kids (toddler and teenager). The kitchen was nice to have for dinner options if you don't want to eat out every meal. The staff was very friendly and helpful (all of them, front desk, maintenance, and house keeping). I would give them all an excellent rating!

The breakfast was good (hot options, plus cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels, bread, oatmeal) so we ate for free every morning, another added benefit! They offered dinner during a few of the nights we stayed, but we had other plans so I can't tell you how it tasted (it looked good though), so you could have free breakfast and dinner if you stayed here.

We spent most of our time north of the city in Boulder, Broomfield, Westminster and LOVED this location. Quick to those places and close to many amenities such as shopping, groceries and several dining options. The only negative was the AC didn't seem to work well until the evening. Which was fine for us as we spent most of our time outside of the room during the day and the weather was so nice, we just slept with the windows open. The pool area is slick when wet, fyi, for kids. Not sure how they could fix that other than changing the tile. We used the outdoor grill and patio area for two of our dinners. Another nice option.

Overall, the staff was excellent, the free breakfast good, and the location meet our needs. We all liked this hotel and would recommend and stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten M, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at the Residence Inn Louisville! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our fully equipped kitchens are perfect for families, especially when you stay more than four nights. We hope to see you again when you are in the Boulder/Louisville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

big room with kitchen , sofa , armchair , dinnerb table, PC desk , large LCD TV, bath . All clean and fine. Free coffee, water , fruits, and wifi including rooms. Freindly stuff. Fot improved privacy , choose second floor. Breakfast is fine , unfortunatelly ( and not only here ) , no vegetables . There is a small happy hour at six , not two much to choose of , but you can have wine. The stuff is eager to clean the room , even if you place the "all set" sign :-) .
For bussiness - there is a small conference room.
Freindly helpful front desk Staff.
Area of the hotel is quiet.
The Flatrion Mall is big and nice, two exits away on the 36. Desent Restorants around include the outback and Carraba's Italian grill.

Room Tip: Second floor is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The team at this hotel has no rival anywhere I have ever stayed.
My husband said, "I wish the big hotels would be as good as they are."
From the housekeeping staff, to the breakfast bar, to the Front Desk Personnel, the service was seamlessly professional and the staff charming and engaging.
My husband and I stayed there for five days and can attest to the remarkable fact that no matter the day or night shift, no matter weekday or weekend shift, the staff never failed to exceed expectations.
Here are some small examples:
- We came back to retrieve something from the suite and saw Marlene, our housekeeper, had moved all the furniture against the wall in order to vacuum thoroughly...
-Sylvia, who handled and cooked for the Breakfast Bar, always had something new in the hot breakfast item chafing dishes. One day it was egg McMuffins, one day breakfast burritos, etc. She never stopped cleaning the tables, refilling, checking, etc.
-Elizabeth at the Front Desk! I received an email during our stay informing that a position I had interviewed for was being offered to me...but I had to download many forms and return them before I could return home as there was a deadline. She faxed them for me, scanned them in so I could also email them...the manager, Mark, vacated his desk so I could print from his computer...you get the idea...Thanks Elizabeth! Thanks Mark!
-Maggie, Rebecca, Spencer and another manager, Joe, were also gems, helping us with a myriad of requests about dining, attractions, you name it.

The two-bedroom suite we stayed in was spacious, immaculate and quiet. Also, the location was convenient and central - a short walk to the convention centre or anything else.

We actually felt that we had left friends behind on the day of our departure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boedicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel more than 10 times, and even though staff has changed over the years, service is always very good and friendly. Many restaurants nearby, as well as Flatirons mall. Spacious rooms and a good bed. What could be better? A/C is a bit loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stay was ok. Nothing special. Just convenient and clean. The location is decent, but not close to the downtown. If you need to stay in this corner and don't want to go all of the way into Boulder, this place is fine.

Room Tip: Definitely get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder Louisville

Property: Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
Address: 845 Coal Creek Cir, Louisville, CO 80027-9750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Boulder Louisville is ideally located just off Highway 36, and features apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than standard Louisville hotel rooms. This extended stay hotel has a prime location, just ten minutes from Boulder, and offers easy access to the area's top destinations including Colorado University, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Flatiron Crossing Mall. Business travelers appreciate the quick commute to the offices of IBM, Lockheed Martin, and Oracle, as well as the 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. The extended stay guest rooms feature separate living and sleeping areas, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized appliances. Start your day off right with a complimentary breakfast buffet, or unwind with friends and family at the evening weekday social hour. Take a relaxing swim after a long day on the road in the indoor pool, or get in a workout at the fitness center and Outdoor SportCourt. The newly-renovated Residence Inn Boulder Louisville is perfect for extended stays or weekend getaways, and offers the comfort and convenience to make it one of the top Louisville, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing