We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality People/Service...could stand a remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I are terrible travelers and pretty much demand a quiet room with a full kitchen when we travel. Our experiences at Residence Inns have always been good and this one was one of the best. Our room was very, very quiet. The kitchen was fully functional. The staff was fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable.

I ate from the breakfast buffet (included in the room charge) and it was very good. It was extremely busy and the first morning some of the food items were not available when I got there. But I was very impressed by how staff from other parts of the property pitched in to get the food replenished.

Two small negatives: 1. The place is showing some signs of wear and tear and could stand to be refurbished. 2. There were no sidewalks between the back parking lot and the outside door to the wing where our room was located. The rolling suitcase struggled to get through the dirt.

Room Tip: Lots of family style restaurants close by and the best Target I have ever seen was about a mile away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for the tremendous feedback. We always love to hear about what we can do to improve, but we also genuinely appreciate the compliments as well. Your feedback has been taken to heart and shared with the entire staff here, and we are going to continue to work our hardest to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder/Louisville, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Tyler Watt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rooms were up to the standards of a Marriott Residence property. 2.5 star lodging. But what makes the place great is the friendly staff. They are alway very nice, even though I am only an occasional visitor.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank OnePassPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff service. Having top-notch service is something we pride ourselves on, and we are glad that you find our service to be up to your standards.. Thank you for the great feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Tyler Watt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was absolutely fabulous. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The sleeper softer was very comfortable. We could not ask for a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel (perhaps even more so if we had older kids). The facility was nicely maintained, there's a pool and small basketball court, and as a standard feature, the full hot breakfast was very good. The location is decent, right off of US-36 in the Boulder Valley, across the highway from several shopping options (e.g., Target), just up the road from the Flatiron mall, and near several decent eating options, etc. We based out of here for 2 nights to do some hiking in Jefferson County (White Ranch open space is highly recommended - west entrance!), as well as to visit family and friends in the area. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falconsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to the area! We are glad to hear our hotel was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed your stay. A lot of our travelers find that the easy access to highway 36 is convenient to getting to both Boulder and Denver. Thank you again for your patronage, and we hope to see you back here soon!

Sincerely,

Tyler Watt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Structurally the same as all Residence Inns with free Wifi and kitchenettes. But the service is terrific. Very friendly staff make you feel at home and always have a smile. Better than most 4 and 5 star hotels simply because the staff care so much.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joejhartzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder/Louisville and our team. We work hard every day for guest satisfaction and your compliments about our hotel and staff are taken to heart. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I'm a fan of most Residence Inn's, but for some reason this one was only average. And, the only reason I gave it an average score is because of the great staff.
The room I stayed in was very loud...on the ground floor, but I was told all the upper rooms were taken. The room was very dark, had a window that I had to complain about because it wouldn't lock, and a 'slow' sink in the bathroom (slow water and slow to drain). Plus, the kitchen was very poorly stocked.
There are restaurants in walking distance and even stores that are close if you need/want to do some shopping.

Room Tip: I'd say, make sure you get a room on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlebitinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback in regards to our property. We are always striving to be at our best, and we sincerely appreciate any constructive criticism. Thank you as well for you kind words about our staff and service. We appreciate you choosing Marriott, and we hope to see you back here the next time you are in town. - Tyler Watt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have stayed at several Residence Inn's now, and this one is right on par with the others. Very clean room, super friendly staff who was very accomodating in finding us a quiet room when we checked in. The breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, red potatoes, french toast, pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads/pastries, etc) and we always enjoy the little creamer choices that come with the coffee. :-) Of negative note if I had to nitpick: the interior hall carpets looked a little bit worn (the carpet in our room looked great and clean), the mini bottle offerings in the bathroom were sort of stingy (one shamp, one cond - we brought our own so it wasn't an issue) and the linens on the bed looked a little worn (but were very clean), but other than that, this hotel is in excellent condition and has a great staff, a great price, a great location to Boulder (maybe 10 minutes?). We are super happy with our stay! Thank you Residence Inn!

Room Tip: Though this is close to US 36, it's a pretty quiet hotel. If you're worried about noise, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5280momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Louisville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Boulder - Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
2.1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Louisville - Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder Louisville

Address: 845 Coal Creek Cir, Louisville, CO 80027-9750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $113 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Boulder Louisville is ideally located just off Highway 36, and features apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than standard Louisville hotel rooms. This extended stay hotel has a prime location, just ten minutes from Boulder, and offers easy access to the area's top destinations including Colorado University, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Flatiron Crossing Mall. Business travelers appreciate the quick commute to the offices of IBM, Lockheed Martin, and Oracle, as well as the 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. The extended stay guest rooms feature separate living and sleeping areas, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized appliances. Start your day off right with a complimentary breakfast buffet, or unwind with friends and family at the evening weekday social hour. Take a relaxing swim after a long day on the road in the indoor pool, or get in a workout at the fitness center and Outdoor SportCourt. The newly-renovated Residence Inn Boulder Louisville is perfect for extended stays or weekend getaways, and offers the comfort and convenience to make it one of the top Louisville, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing