We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific food and great main st. location”
Review of Zucca

Zucca
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ITALIAN FOOD THE WAY IT SHOULD BE... Locally owned and operated, Zucca Italian Ristorante celebrates the broad range of Italian cuisine. Explore the rich flavors of Italy's sun drenched south, to the mountains in the north. Experience Italian food the way it should be, with fresh ingredients, careful preparation, and delightful presentation as you relax in our cozy, comfortable atmosphere. Enjoy a selection from our 100% Italian wine list, which features wines from all the regions of Italy.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“terrific food and great main st. location”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

ate here one night after waiting 1/2 hour at the Rex across the street. Got tired of waiting for a menu there, and decided to give this restaurant a try since it was so close. what a great find! You have to try the pizza on Thursday night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    57
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went to Zucca for a business lunch and I have to say, I can't wait to come back for dinner with friends. It is worth the drive (I am south of Denver). The food was great and the ambiance was wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
265 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

With went to Zucca for a special wine pairing dinner which was their first. Each wine was explained by the son of the small Italian wine producer. He certainly added to the evening. The service overall was wonderful, efficient and very friendly. The food was quite interesting and well prepared. We plan to go back to try their regular dinner menu but hope they plan more special wine pairing dinners as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We visited on Friday evening about 7:30. We were seated immediately with a reservation. The bar area was crowed, there were only 2 tables in the dining room. Service by Janis was excellent. She has a fantastic smile. The calamari was very good with a spicy pepper and oil sauce. I ordered the Linguine al'Pescatore. I asked to change the linguine to capellini with no problem. The entree was great. The sauce was spicy, but not too hot. The serving size was not huge like some restaurants offer and the calamari, shrimp and clams were plentiful. Its nice to be able to finish your entrée. I highly recommend this restaurant. Like other reviews mention, the dining room is noisy. There was a table of 5 men next to us that were loud. Once they left it was much better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant. Excellent food and very friendly staff. The atmosphere is very authentic Italian. I would eat here everyday if I could.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sswathwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucca also viewed

 

Been to Zucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing