We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian food”
Review of Zucca

Zucca
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ITALIAN FOOD THE WAY IT SHOULD BE... Locally owned and operated, Zucca Italian Ristorante celebrates the broad range of Italian cuisine. Explore the rich flavors of Italy's sun drenched south, to the mountains in the north. Experience Italian food the way it should be, with fresh ingredients, careful preparation, and delightful presentation as you relax in our cozy, comfortable atmosphere. Enjoy a selection from our 100% Italian wine list, which features wines from all the regions of Italy.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I too enjoy Zucca. Of multiple visits (both business and family) the food has always been very fresh, tasty, and original. The wine can be on the high side, especially for the nicer bottles, but a good bottle of Italian is a must to go along with the authentic Italian food. Our family usually finds ourselves stealing bites from other plates as everything looks so good. Not quite 5 star dining, but a good solid 4+ star restaurant that provides a nice Italian alternative to the other Main Street dining options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VRodKaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    58
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent business”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We are new to north Denver and were having a group of friends over for dinner last week. We live in Erie and asked our neighbors and friends for recommendations after trying a few other local Italian places that we were disappointed in. I grew up working in an Italian restaurant so I am very particular. Erika found Zucca and called and spoke with the general manager about catering our party of 20. To make things simple, she was going to pick up dinner as she would be passing by on her way home. When she arrived she was told that the chef, who was suffering from a broken rib, dropped our lasagna on the floor when trying to lift it. To make things right the GM drove all the way to our home in Erie to deliver a huge lasagna, antipasta and dessert. The food was truly incredible and everyone at the party loved it. We have yet to make it to the restaurant but we are certain it will be a place we go to often in the future. We are business owners and appreciate a business that goes out of their way to be certain that you have a great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Erika_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Creative Italian Dining, Casual Style”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A group of us met to try this place for the first time and elected to stick to the specials. Most of us, that is. They have a nice wine list, great breads and a creative menu. The chef uses local fresh foods as often as possible and a deft hand with herbs.

Service was great right until dessert when for some reason we were left on our own. For some reason our checks were long-delayed which became excruciating. My desert was dry and I felt it was leftover from days' past. I almost rated this a 3-star experience because of these things but decided to be generous. Your experience with a smaller group may be different.

By all means, try this friendly, happy place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joysroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Good food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our waitress was excellent; the food was good--lovely presentation. We had a couple appetizers (sliders and risotto balls), soup, caesar salad, and the polenta with zucchini (can't remember what it was called, but it was fabulous). Too full for dessert. We went early for dinner, about 5:45 so no trouble with parking or getting a table, but with limited street parking and limited seating, you might want to call ahead on a weekend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been many times and the food and service is usually amazing. Ocassionally you will strike a dud night where the food is so-so or the service too slow. Greens are frequently over-salted which is a shame since it detracts from the meal.
There are some amazing wines on the list but the house wines are so-so which is disapointing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genevakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucca also viewed

 

Been to Zucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing