We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Thai food”
Review of Busaba

Busaba
Ranked #8 of 100 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good Thai food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I didn't love their drunken noodles, but the Pad Thai is excellent, and the thai sticky rice with custard dessert is excellent. I made a special request for a side of stir-fried vegetables (not on the menu), and they were very obliging and the dish was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flohomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicous food and friendly service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I really have grown to love this Thai restaurant. I started with the basic Pad Thai and am now hooked/addicted to the 3 Sauce Tofu. What is very shocking to people who know me is that I rarely eat tofu! For lunch the order contains three breaded and lightly fried rectangles of tofu. I like the sauce medium hot, but the wait staff will bring out a sample of the different degrees of hot so you get the perfect degree of spiciness. Sliced cooked carrots, diced red and/or green bell pepper and fresh basil are in this delicious sauce. White rice is included, brown rice is a little more. The serving size for dinner is 6 piecies of tofu. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the area”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The Pad Thai is always excellent. The service is always very good. Take out make take a while depending on how crowded it is. This is the best quality Asian food that we have found in Colorado so far.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great addition to Boulder/Louisville area”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For some reason, the Denver and Boulder food scene cannot get Thai food right. Downtown Denver is the worst, with really sad and Americanized Thai food. Busaba is a nice addition to the Front Range -- tasty, spicy, and fairly authentic. The prices are reasonable, but portion size is on the small side. I stopped by for lunch one day and it was very crowded. Service is a bit slow, but this appears to be a family-run restaurant and service always suffers. Overall, I would eat there again and recommend to friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food was excellent. I eat a lot at Thai restaurants and this is one of the 10 best I have been to. Had some Laab and a curry. The jasmin sticky rice is also a treat, if you like scented rice. The interior of the restaurant is not above average, but then you go there for the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caver13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busaba also viewed

 

Been to Busaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing