We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

THANK YOU for allowing members of Australian Terrier of America to stay at your hotel. There were ALOT of little terriers around your hotel for one week and our stay was spectacular! NOT A WORD about our furry family member! Please do not ever change the way that you treat dog owners - it is much appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful feedback regarding our hotel! We’re happy that we could host the Australian Terrior of America Group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    167
    45
    32
    12
See reviews for
189
109
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Kimberly G
The staff was very kind and made us feel very at home. The hotel was very clean, very comfortable and the overall experience was wonderful. We had a short overnight stay so we were not able to experience the spa or breakfast. The pool looked very inviting and we hope to return to check it out

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
What a pleasure it is to read that you our team was very kind and made you feel at home. That is what we strive for! Thank you for your compliments and I look forward to sharing them with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice property. Big rooms. This could have been a good experience, but it wasn't. There were problems. We were 3 women, sharing a room. We would have been happy with a room with 2 queen beds, but that wasn't an option, even though this hotel is quite large. We had to choose from 1 king or 2 doubles. We took the 2 doubles and hoped that the pull-out sofa would work as a third bed. It was terrible and no one wanted to sleep there, so 2 of us shared a too-small double bed, which was probably comfortable enough for one, but no so much for 2. The Sleep Number mattress was built for one and every movement the other made was felt and heard as the air pockets shifted. Also, the blanket they gave us for the pull-out was a disgrace--a big hole in it and all the fuzz worn off on one side, so it felt sticky and rubbery.

The day we arrived our key was fussy, but worked. The next night we came back to the hotel late and tired and found that none of our keys worked. The hotel staff's master key also didn't work, so they decided to break into the room using a bent wire hanger, but the night staff didn't know how to do it and phone instructions from a maintenance guy didn't prove good enough. After 75 minutes of waiting in the hall while they tried to break in, failed, eventually talked a maintenance guy into getting out of bed and coming down there to get us in, we finally got to go to bed. The next morning a guy came to fix the lock and told us to pick up keys at the front desk later. We went about our day, but felt uneasy about the prospect of maybe being locked out again that night, so I drove back to the hotel mid-afternoon, picked up a new set of keys and found that the lock still didn't work. The nice guy who got up to let us in the night before came and broke in again (same wire hanger trick) and offered to move us, which I took him up on. Had to pack up all three of us, guessing who's stuff was whose. They were apologetic about the issue, of course, but couldn't offer us a comped night because it was all pre-paid on Expedia. We're still waiting to see if they will offer us a future night comped or something else.

And, just to end on a high note, I have to say that the breakfast was very good and if we hadn't experienced problems, we probably would have been happy enough with this place.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end are quieter, but it's a long walk to the breakfast place.
See more room tips
Green Features: We thought they would leave our used towels that we carefully hung for reuse, but they replaced them all.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
It is disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect for any of our guests. I believe we have been in contact with you and have found a way to compensate you for what you experienced. Again, my sincere apologies and I hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

In my opinion, you cannot beat the price. Great hot breakfast is included, complete fitness center in the hotel, excellent restaurant right next door. Very clean rooms (no musty smell) comfortable beds and DirecTv. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eugene N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We’re delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, the restaurant attached to the hotel, your room and our great team. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great staff greets you along with refreshing brew. Rooms are nice and kept clean. Great filling and tasty breakfast. Nice outdoor area with pool. Recommended to all. Location is great to Longmont and for getting to Boulder, Estes Park, Celestial Seasoning (don't miss) and more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
What a pleasure it is to hear that you recommend our hotel to all! We’re happy that you enjoyed our property, staff, amenities and our central location. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel offers a great breakfast, and it is a great value for the money. The staff is friendly and there a couple of nice restaurants within walking distance. It's a perfect location if you are doing business in Longmont.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We’re so happy that you found out hotel to be a great value and thank you for the compliments of our staff! We hope that you choose us again when traveling on business to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

In Longmont for an AKC dog show-its just a little too far to drive back and forth when you have to groom a large furry dog before ring time. This hotel was welcoming, comfortable, spacious and close to the show site as well as reasonable-basically it checked all the boxes. We will definitely be back the next time we need to be in Longmont overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be welcoming, comfortable and spacious! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Longmont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing