We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“One night stop”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My family and I stopped here when my daughter had a dance competition in Denver and my son had a Karate tournament in Loveland. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and clean. There is an Old Chicagos next door and it was good. The only bad this is that the staff new of a belligerent person outside and did nothing to prevent him from harrassing my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for complimenting your clean and comfortable room. It was disappointing to find out that there was an unruly passerby. We take great pride in the comfort and safety of our guests and I can assure you that this person was removed immediately after you reported the incident. We hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again when in the Longmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    176
    49
    33
    13
See reviews for
198
114
34
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Best Western Plus was a delight. Select Comfort beds .. a great hot breakfast and very reasonable rates for the Denver area. Great rooms, TVs, Internet and very clean. Great staff and friendly team. I wish I had found this gem sooner.

Room Tip: Try to get in the executive suite area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It’s wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be a “delight” and a “gem”! I look forward to sharing with our team your comments about our complementary hot breakfast buffet and the service that we were able to provide for you. We’re glad that you found us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

its not easy finding a nice hotel in Longmont. fortunately, the Best Western Plus fills the bill.
the bedding is comfy, the tv fine, the staff was so helpful and genuine.
I would have preferred a nicer shower. pretty small, lots of hard water buildup on the door, made it seem dingy. just needs some upgrading. otherwise, it was a plus to be able to enjoy breakfast (except for the barefoot woman who 'seemed' to actually work there, getting food to take back to her desk) and get some rest during my 2 week trip through colorado. I'm grateful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
What a pleasure it is to hear that you prefer our hotel to others while visiting the Longmont area! We are happy that you found your bed to be comfortable and our staff to be helpful and genuine. Thank you for also taking the time to share opportunities for us to improve. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a work trip in January and was very impressed.

We arrived around 9:30pm on a Wednesday night and were greeted by very friendly staff on check in.

The place is a bit of a rabbit warren and we seemed to walk for miles before we finally got to our rooms. When we did get there however i was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room. Clean and comfortable with everything that you need. My only gripe was the lack of lighting in the main area of the room. A small thing I know but the fact that i remember it means it should go in my review.

Given the time of night, we headed across to the Chicago's pizza place next door for a bite to eat on the advice of one of the night staff. They do good pizza and have a top beer list to wash it down with. Cant really go wrong with that combination :)

Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice of options in an efficient, help yourself kind of environment. I couldn't resist having a go at the DIY waffle iron and was pretty pleased with the result.

All in all, this is a good, solid hotel and ticks all the boxes - I would certainly have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We can't thank you enough for your feedback regarding your stay. I look forward to sharing your complements of our friendly staff with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Best Western is a good choice to stay in Longmont, CO area. Great value, clean rooms, Comfortable Sleepnumber bed, good breakfast. They take special care to make sure the TV remote is clean. The BestWestern is hidden between two restaurants on a main street. I did not get a chance to try out the restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It’s wonderful to hear that you found your stay with us comfortable and that you enjoyed the complimentary full breakfast buffet. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Best Western - Longmont. The property is great and everyone on staff went out of their way to assure I felt valued and any request was met. Great place to stay. Very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Royal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
The loyalty of our guests is extremely important to us and we are delighted that you continue to choose to stay with us. We will certainly share your compliments of the service that we provided to the team! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Spacious rooms with plenty of room to spread out. Breakfast is promptly prepared and plentiful. No frills but no nonsense. Lots of restraunts nearby with easy access to the rest of the city. What more can you want?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We can't thank you enough for your feedback regarding your stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing