We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quite a nice hotel to stay at”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline for 55$ a month as we were interested in visiting the Boulder area. The hotel was clean and there are several nice restaurants and Walmart nearby. The room was clean, spacious and the breakfast was delicious. Overall, a pretty nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are pleased that you found our hotel’s location, cleanliness, large rooms and our chef prepared complimentary breakfast buffet appealing. If you are in the Longmont-Boulder area again, we would love to have you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    176
    49
    33
    13
See reviews for
199
114
34
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western in Longmont three times and are very satisfied with the hotel, the staff and the amenities. It is also a great value when compared to other hotels in the city. We would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Director of Revenue & Guest Services at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and for continuing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were put in one of the few luxury suites and it was very spacious and comfortable and extremely clean. The beds were equipped with the sleep number mattress systems and they were the most comfortable sleep I have had in years. The TV did not operate the first day, however maintenance was on the spot and had it fixed right away. There is plenty of space for up to five persons if need be, or very comfortable surroundings if you required a long stay. The free breakfast was pretty good fare and would get you off to the start of the day. The staff was very attentive to our needs and to each a one they were courteous and outgoing. I would highly recommend this location if stopping over in Longmont. The only draw to the room was the low lighting in the spaces. The hotel uses energy saving bulbs, but the are a bit dim. You just need to use all the lights in the room and you will be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottRetiredCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Director of Revenue & Guest Services at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you found the Junior Suite to be luxurious, spacious and extremely clean and that the Sleep Number Bed was comfortable. I am sorry that your TV was not working upon your arrival, but am very glad that our Maintenance Team was able to fix it so efficiently and quickly for you. Thank you for the good word regarding our staff. We are very proud to have such wonderful Team Members to serve our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus in Longmont,CO a few times. This hotel has a pleasant staff who are ready to accommodate their patrons needs. The breakfast is delicious and varies daily with the basics needed, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, juice along with delicious eggs,sausage and bacon which is prepared in a different way each day. Our family recently stayed at this hotel for the Christmas holiday and the staff made being away from home during this time a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Director of Revenue & Guest Services at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
It is so great to hear our guests compliment our staff and the services we provide, such as the complimentary breakfast buffet. We are so pleased that we were able to contribute to your Christmas Holiday in such a positive manner! Please do come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minden, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice rooms, great breakfast with fresh fruit hot egg wraps and bussed tables. The people were pleasant and the property is located well in Longmont. Plenty of convenient parking and there is free no-hassle internet. The rooms have some nice amenities for a Best Western. We would return there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Korliss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet that is prepared by our executive chef and that the service we provided met your needs. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is outstanding. The people there are so nice and the rooms are great. I enjoyed my stay so much. It's fun to see a hotel staff the are so close and see a management team help their employees, and also help with any possibly negative situations. I needed to speak with a manager and One from an upstairs office came down and was so nice and helpful. Than i watched her talk with the front desk agents and you could tell they were like one happy family. One of the young men behind the front desk (i cannot remember his name) could not say enough nice things about how he liked his job, so good to hear. I will be back! That is for sure! And thank you best western for an awesome stay

Room Tip: Chose an Even number. They seem to over look the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Director of Revenue & Guest Services at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy that we could provide you with a caring and helpful staff and that you were able to see our Team’s enthusiasm to serve our guests. We’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel staff were very nice. They took care of our employees. The breakfast was great. I would have them stay there again. It would be nice if they had rooms with a kitchen net in them and a microwave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacy_rosener, Director of Revenue & Guest Services at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for complimenting our Team and the free breakfast. For future stays, we do offer complimentary microwaves, toaster ovens and dishes for the rooms based on availability. We look forward to hosting your employees again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing