We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for business purposes. The staff are AAA. The hotel itself is excellent, and close to good restaurants. I had my employees (2-8) stay at the BW Plaza in Oct and Nov 2013 during the flood emergency repairs. My staff worked long hours and when they came back to the Plaza the staff their made sure everything was done taken care of and accomidated their needs. I highly recommend this hotel and staff, as they help us so we could help the community during the flood recovery efforts. Thank You to them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, it is our hope that all of our guests feel welcome. While the flood provided many challenges in the area, we thank you choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel during this difficult time. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff as this is the experience we hope to deliver to all of our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 646 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there thanksgiving thru dec 2, located close to everything, free breakfast was great, had plenty of choices, motel room was large, clean, and had a great coffee maker, sleep member bed was so so

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralphbogn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

It was great to have had you here and we appreciate the time you took so share your stay. It is great that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet and we thank you for your comments. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is fantastic! The staff makes it an enjoyable stay. Breakfast is great everyday and I have been here for 4 weeks. Walking distance to a mall, large department stores, many restaurants, and parks. Sleep number beds and cocktails every night in the executive wing just add icing on the cake!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are delighted you have had the opportunity to enjoy so much while staying at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope you will have the chance to stay with us when in the Longmont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Attention to detail! That was my overall impression with the Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel. My room was huge. All beds are Sleep Number brand beds. Very clean and impeccable condition. Every convenience is worked into this hotel experience. "All staff" is outgoing and courteous. Baked goods (chocolate dipped rice treats) on the front desk at arrival. Nice lobby area/business center with large screens, printer and work tables with plug-ins, in lobby. Great fitness room, beautiful pool/garden area (November...so I didn't take a plung). The breakfast buffet included is massive and has extensive offerings (Outstanding Breakfast Burritos, Eggs, "real" corned beef hash, breads/crumb cake, cereals (including Healthy Choice), juices, coffees, etc.). All this uses china and glassware with 2 attendents. WiFi is the fastest in a hotel that I've ever had. Vending machines have sodas/pop for .75 cents! Free parking. I did not get to try their attached restaurant, but room service is available from there too! Unbelievably pleased!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool!!!! vs. the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay. It is our hope to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel one night while visiting relatives in Longmont. It is a clean, comfortable hotel and the staff was friendly. The room included a Sleep Number bed; however I am not sure ours was working properly. The shower area is a little cramped, but the sink is outside of the area which makes it easier for 2 people to get ready at the same time. The rest of the room was roomy. Free continental breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 702dleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

When choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel, our guests have a variety of room options to choose from and we regret we missed the mark on ensuring your entire stay was as you expected. For any future visits, do not hesitate to reach out to us with any concerns you may have so we can address them immediately and get you back to enjoying your time here. We hope you have the chance to visit us again the next time you are in Longmont. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. Non-smoking, pet-friendly ,good size rooms ,comfortable beds and pillows, excellent breakfast, nice place to walk outdoors, reasonable cost. I can't say enough good about our 6 night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with experiences like yours. We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much while here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay....room rate was very good and they laid out a nice hot breakfast each morning. Had a bit of trouble with the sleep number units, but otherwise room was comfortably warm during a local cold snap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

It was great to have had you here and we are happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast each morning. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns with your accommodations. Our team is always available to assist with any questions and we regret any inconvenience with your Sleep Number bed. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#5 of 14 in Longmont
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: $102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing