We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very helpful staff and clean rooms. We were displaced during the Boulder County Floods and they provided excellent service to us during this trying time. They are very pet friendly and the breakfast is excellent. My only complaint is I'm not a fan of the sleep number beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kimberlykiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Although no one wants to be displaced from their home, we are happy you were able to stay with us during the recent flooding in the area. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests, including those with pets, and we thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. For any future visits, we do offer accommodations with either a Sleep Number bed or a Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattress. Our front desk staff members are available to assist with your requests when checking into the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 630 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a Groupon-inspired wonderful deal that allowed us a very good rate for a very nice property! While we had no real reason to go to Longmont, we thought the wonderful price was enough for us to visit for an overnight! Great room on the Executive Wing (glad we had it since there was a junior kids' baseball tournament in town the same weekend, and most of the kids were quite "energetic" (aka unruly, noisy) and their parents were just there to get away (in other words not paying attention to their kids)). Due to this busyness, we were not able to use the pool -- too may noisy kids, but we may visit another time. We were very pleased with the great breakfast!

Room Tip: :Executive Wing was much quieter & removed from the main public areas of the hotel. This made fo...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are delighted you had the chance to spend an evening at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. Our Executive Wing offers our guests with a private, secured access only area to relax. During the week, guests staying in our Executive Wing can enjoy a private continental breakfast as well as an evening reception. Although you were able to enjoy your visit, we thank you for making us aware of your concerns. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We just spent five nights here while visiting the Denver, Boulder, Rocky Mountain N.P. area. I don't believe there is a better value for your money in this area. Our room had the "Sleep Number" mattress which provided a very comfortable nights sleep. The items at breakfast plus the large dining area makes for a perfect way to begin your day. There is also a mall behind the hotel which is a great place to go for a morning walk/run around the its parking area. The staff was very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room facing the pool area. This reduces the possibility of road and rail traffic n...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We couldn't be happier to read that your stay with us was more than you expected. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and a great value. We are delighted you were able experience this during your visit. The Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel is located near many attractions and our Longmont location makes it easy to explore the area. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this place for the first fortnight of September, and loved every second of it.
The hotel is pretty well maintained, and pretty inexpensive as well taking into account the level of service they offer.
Really big and spacious rooms, with comfortable beds. I was on my own and the King Size bed felt almost too big!
In the room there was a minifridge, with two complimentary bottles of water already in it, and a tea/coffee maker with a choice of 4 different blends, refilled every morning.
One thing that could be improved is the lighting, though. The shower area, with just the single ceiling lamp, tends to be a little too dark.
Room was cleaned every day and they provided soap and shampoo everytime I was almost finished with the one I already had. At the frontdesk you can even ask for deodorant, razors, shaving cream and stuff you may have forgotten, or that did not pass airport security, for no charge!
I had the chance to use the gym (accessible 24h with your room key!), that has a couple of treadmills, some stationary bicycles and weight machines (it has a sauna in it as well, but I did not try it), and since I'm used to exercise early in the morning I really appreciated it.
The pool is quite nice as well.
This hotel offers one of the best breakfast I ever had while staying away from home.
They rotate the hot choices daily (bacon, scambled eggs, hash brown, breaskfast burritos!!!, mini-burgers, ...) and there is always a choice of some kind of freshly baked loaves of bread.
I really appreciated the fact that they provided fresh fruits and fresh cut fruit salad every day, but the best part about breakfast is the waffle station!
A note of merit to the reception desk clerks and at the staff in general. I was there when the flooding in Longmont began, and even though it was a really rough day for everyone, the staff has been really helpful in trying to provide the most update infos about road conditions and way to move around. Because of the situation I had to leave in a hurry to catch my plane, and I feel like I didn't have the chance to thank them in the proper way for the great service they provided during my stay.

A couple of suggestion for the direction that could improve even further the overall experience:
- It would be awesome if you could provide bikes to your guests, since the hotel is a bit far away from the city centre/main st.
- It would be nice if you could add microwaves in some other common areas as well (maybe in the laundry rooms?) just not to have to walk all the way to the lobby (which I know is not that much, but still....).

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a railroad, so if you're a light sleeper (I'm not) it may be be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was truly a pleasure to have had you here and we can't thank you enough for your detailed review. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests. I look forward to sharing your review with the team. Your feedback is appreciated as comments like yours help us to improve upon our services we offer our guests. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for a recent wedding and had a great time. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a Kuerig, fridge and the bed was a sleep-number. We were unable to try the breakfast bar, but we definitely will next time we stay.

Room Tip: Request a west facing room as the back parking lot is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorntonCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

When choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel, it is our hope that our guests will enjoy their time here and have the opportunity to relax and unwind. We are thrilled you were able to do just that and we can't thank you enough for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast while here. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here while our floors were being redone. Some of the reviews I read talked about noise from the train and the walls being too thing. Wrong -- we never heard the train, seldom heard any guests other than doors closing and the bed and room was large and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was almost half of any other hotel/motel nearby. Thank you for an exceptional stay. We would definitely recommend Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It was a pleasure to have had you here and we sincerely appreciate your great review. Thank you for your recommendation to others. We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests and we are delighted you were able to enjoy so much at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our room was great with a sleep number bed and a walk in shower with a hand held sprayer shower head. Nice sink area with a magnifying mirror. Breakfast bar was super with hot items plus cut-up fresh mixed fruit, etc. This is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Your kind comments regarding your stay are appreciated. We are happy you found the amenities we offer at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel worked well for your visit. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#1 of 14 in Longmont
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#6 of 14 in Longmont
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: $115 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing