We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and reasonable rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice and reasonable rates.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in mid July and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The property is clean and in a very convenient location. The room had plenty of space and was well appointed. The complimentary buffet breakfast was also a plus. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowhand50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Our central location makes it easy to enjoy a variety of activities and events in and around Longmont, CO and we are delighted you were able to enjoy that aspect of your stay. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    169
    48
    33
    12
See reviews for
192
109
31
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The staff are wonderful and the place is very nice. Lovely hotel and people make all the difference. Hope to return here someday. I love the town of Longmont in Colorado and everyone was so helpful even though my time in Colorado was to sell my home,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is our hope that all of our guests feel welcome while here and we are happy you experienced that during your visit. We look forward to your next to visit the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was working in the Denver/ Boulder,CO area and decided to drive the extra 15 miles to Longmont to stay at the Best Western in that location It was worth the trip! From the very comfortable bed, to the sparkling clean room to a full breakfast and the friendly staff, I couldn't have asked for a more restful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lyndadocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are thrilled you had the chance to relax and unwind while staying at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel . Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and our staff members. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice quite area and it is very close to Boulder. The staff is very nice and helpful. The grounds are very nice with grassy areas, fountains and walk ways. There are two restaurants in the same parking lot a pizza place and Harolds. We ate at Harolds and the food was delicious but took a while to get food so be patient. Great service there too. The rooms were clean but did smell like someone had smoked in them previously even though they were nonsmoking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubanah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
The Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel is smoke-free and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is wonderful that you had the chance to explore our property and we thank you for your kind comments. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in a non-smoking 2 full-sized bed room. The room was really large and had a couch and chair, which was nice. It also had a Keurig and refrigerator in the room. The beds were full-sized which made it a little cramped for 2 adults. The beds also weren't the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bathroom only had a shower - not a bathtub, which was weird. I don't think the room was a handicapped accessible room, either. The breakfasts were good - they actually had hot foods, which was nice. There is only one waffle maker, though, so be prepared to wait in line for it. It is a 45 minute-1 hour drive to Estes Park. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to try it out. Overall, our stay was alright. I wasn't really impressed, so I'm not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Although your stay was enjoyable, we can't help but notice your overall experience was not as you expected. We offer our guests a variety of room types and hope that our guests will reach out to us should their accommodations aren't meeting their needs. It does not appear we had the chance to address your concerns while you were here and we regret any inconvenience. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Best Westerns PLUS Plaza Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Checked into room 2220 which is supposed to be a non-smoking room. The sign on the door was the only thing smoke free in this one! Immediately was met with a nasty old smoke smell. It actually made your throat sore after only a few minutes. My bag and clothes still smelled of it after I got home. I asked the front desk to move us, but they couldn't due to a full hotel. They were very helpful and understanding and I have no complaints regarding the service. The odor in that room is the reason I will not return. Poor service at the front desk of another hotel is the reason I gave this one a shot. The truth is, a poor check in/out experience is annoying for a few minutes, but a nasty old cigarette smell lasts the whole night...and follows you home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Royce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with your accommodations. The Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel is 100% smoke-free and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We continually strive to ensure our hotel remains smoke free and it is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice hotel at one of the main through roads in Longmont.
Adjacent to a large chain restaurant (Old Chicago).
The reception staff was kind and helpful.
Fruity water, coffee, tea and cookies were offered as a courtesy.
The rooms were spacious and well equipped.
Very nice coffee maker (Keurig) with all kinds of coffee was supplied.
The front desk offered extra coffee flavors and supplies after asking, as well as a toothbrush and other basic supplies.
Very large, clean and seemingly newly decorated.
Sleep number mattresses and five or six different types of head pillows to choose from.
The air conditioner / heater worked well, but was a bit noisy and didn’t quite reach the far end of the room.
The bathroom was very, very small.
The sink and mirror were outside of the rest of the bathroom area.
The small shower cabin could only be reached by entering the toilet room.
The shower itself was basic but adequate,
Strangely enough everything in the room was spotless, but the small area around the bottom of the shower doors was nasty and grimy.
The breakfast room was new and nicely decorated, but the whole set-up was kind of strange.
Breakfast burritos, fruit, yogurt, bread, oatmeal, etc. were lined up in such way that everyone kept bumping into each other.
The staff members inside the breakfast room appeared overwhelmed and incapable of handling large crowds.
Overall, nice hotel, good experience, but with room for improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinymoonbeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Your detailed review and comments are appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy so much during your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced and will look into and address your comments as necessary. We hope you have the chance to visit the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Longmont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing