We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Days Best Western Longmont CO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Longmont CO 6/7 and 6/8/2013 based upon reviews on tripadvisor. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. The breakfast included eggs and sausage or bacon and the traditional continental breakfast items. The hotel is conveniently located. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy your two night stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel in Longmont. We are glad you enjoyed the variety of breakfast items offered and we appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 651 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked two nights, and left after only one. Our room wasn't clean for an hour after check in time. We stood in the lobby waiting. Our tv in the room didn't work. Sleep number beds? No remotes for them. Pull out sofa was a single bed with terribly uncomfortable springs. We were given two top sheets as bedding for the pull out. The pool was filthy. We will never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 214ursas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience we expect for any of our guests and we truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. When choosing to stay with us, we offer accommodations with a Sleep Number bed or a Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress. It is our hope that our guests will make us aware of any room preferences they have during check in so your stay is as you had expected. We continually strive to provide a positive experience for all guests and your comments will be shared with the team. Thank you and we hope you have the chance to visit us again so we may restore your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good overall with a very nice presentation. The pool was small but clean and my kids really enjoyed it. The lobby had a musty odor the first day we arrived, but I didn't notice it after that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stefanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is great that you and your family were able to experience so much during your stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. Your comments regarding our complimentary breakfast as well as our team is appreciated. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Service, rooms, staff, complimentary breakfast, unsurpassed. THE ROOMS WERE LARGE, THE BREAKFAST SAVED US TIME AND CASH. The weather was perfect. Travis and Emily were very helpful. We had a great time, and their map quests really helped.

Room Tip: Travis, Emily, were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It’s great to hear that our team was able to assist with any questions you had and they were able to give you maps to get to your area destinations. We can't thank you enough for your kind comments. It would be wonderful to welcome you back to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was surprised to see only a shower stall in the bathroom, but really that was all I needed. The hallways aren't air conditioned and it can get pretty warm, especially when you have a lot of luggage to carry. Other than that, It was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is great that you were able to enjoy your visit to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will have the maintenance team look into your comments regarding the air conditioning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is all you could want for a place to stay. Clean, updated, and well maintained. Check-in was a breeze, and everyone we encountered was pleasant and professional. The rooms and grounds are spotless; there is a small pool, and a nice courtyard. Flat screen TV with lots of direct TV channels, and a sleep number bed in a large room with a refrigerator and a microwave oven.

The breakfast buffet is set in a large area with a great assortment of offerings (the egg dishes and breakfast meats change daily). There are glass plates and glasses, and flatware – not plastic ware. There is plenty of staff to replenish the food, and clear the tables.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We can't thank you enough for sharing such a lovely review for the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. It is our desire to provide every guest with a seamless experience from the time they check in till the moment of check out. We are delighted that our staff, guest rooms and amenities were all enjoyed by you. Please come back and see us again as it would be an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I'm moving to Colorado, when my house deal fell through I had to find accommodations. I booked a room for 1 week at the Best Western in Longmont CO, based on price. I was expecting the Standard Best Western which over all is a good place to stay. This place is larger than the standard Best Western. For the price I was paying I did not expect much, but the room they gave me was in their executive wing. The room was very large and had 2 Queen sleep number beds and a sofa pull out. Since I was with my two kids this was perfect. But the stay got better, when we went for the complementary breakfast in the morning it was excellent. I've stayed at several Best Westerns, and this breakfast did not compare to any of them. I had a slight problem with internet connection and it was fixed. Their Executive Host Dale Hood gave suggestions on housing in the area, and offered a special rate if I needed to stay longer. I've never written a review before, but because of the outstanding experience I had here, I felt anyone in the area looking for a GREAT place to stay and a very reasonable price should check this place out.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the executive wing. Nice rooms and plenty of parking. It is also very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We appreciate your review and feedback, thank you. It appears that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience and we are always pleased to read when our team has provided outstanding service! At Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel our staff strives to care for our guests and make them feel at home. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us; thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#5 of 14 in Longmont
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Blvd, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing