We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were blown away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We were blown away!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was initially inclined to say that this hotel was "excellent for the price". But that would be a mistake...this hotel would be excellent for nearly twice the price! We had stayed a couple of times at another hotel in Longmont that cost nearly twice as much. It was very nice, but this Best Western can match them, amenity for amenity. The staff is super, the room was amazingly clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there again. It's also good to hear from other reviewers that they are definitely pet friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a lovely review of your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with comfortable accommodations, a great breakfast and superb service. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    184
    53
    34
    16
See reviews for
214
121
35
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It is located by 119.I had a room facing courtyard. It was a quiet & convenient place, close to restaurants. The front desk people are nice and friendly, and are able to help when ever I need them. Like it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonmonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, service and location of the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your impressions from your recent stay. The next time you are traveling in the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I suggested this hotel for my manager and I to stay at while on business in Longmont. This hotel scored major points for me, as my manager was very pleased with my choice! The staff was awesome; our rooms were clean, very spacious, and the beds were super comfortable; the pub (connected to the hotel) served great food and drinks, and their staff was very friendly; the complimentary breakfast was the best free breakfast I've had. The best thing about this place was how inexpensive it was to stay here! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendation, we are thrilled you had such a positive experience at Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. Providing a great value with our professional service and quality accommodations are our top priority and we are delighted that both you and your manager were pleased with your stay. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Colorado and since I travel with a pet (dog) I have had a lot of abuse in many so called pet friendly hotels. I generally stay at La Quinta if possible because of their quality and reasonable per policy. The Best Western Plus has been the best! Great quality, super pet friendly, nice grounds for the pooch and super friendly staff. The hot breakfast is nit bad either! Stay here and enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bio_Salesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
At the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel we understand it is hard to leave behind your best friend, that is why we not only welcome you to stay with us but your pet as well. We are thrilled that we could provide you with the right combination of quality and friendliness to make your stay great. Thank you for your compliments, we hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night (about 2 am) after a full work day, two connecting (and delayed) flights, and almost an hour drive from the airport. The woman at the front desk said all the right things and was welcoming -- it was just what a tired mom and 7 year old needed to hear. I discovered the free breakfast ends at 9 am - which seemed early to me. I had a call to do in the morning and was concerned about whether we'd make breakfast in time. Without missing a beat the front desk woman said, "if you're running late, just call me - we'll have someone bring food to your room." I expect that at 5 star hotels when I travel, but not hotels without room service - really wonderful. The bed was (firm) comfortable, the room was outdated decor but very large and very clean. The train whistle did rocket me out of bed a couple of times, so suggest you ask for a room, on the backside of the hotel if you think that will bother you. The next morning we were able to make it in time for the breakfast. They had green chile with eggs and ham and it was a little on the cold side but really tasty, along with fruit, cereal, yogurt and the usual breakfast breads. Unfortunately, I didn't find the dining area attendants to be at all helpful other than when they were replenishing the food. They stood/watched as I made many trips helping my 7 yr old carry her cereal, look for silverware, carry orange juice, carry my breakfast, find coffee creamer, etc. They didn't move a muscle or ask what we were looking for once. I suspect that if I had asked, they would have helped a little - they were certainly not nasty or anything, just not service oriented/trained. There are many restaurants, movies and shopping all within walking distance of this hotel. It is centrally located if you are there for work at say IBM, Staples, or many other businesses. The only real negative I have about this hotel is that they do not have an indoor swimming pool (they have a seasonal outdoor pool I believe) and the breakfast buffet ends a little early. The decor is outdated, but it is very clean, spacious and the entire facility seemed well-kept to me. It wouldn't be my first choice without a pool, but I would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to avoid train whistles waking you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for your review and gracious praise for the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel and our front desk staff. It is always a pleasure for us to be able to assist our guests and do whatever we can to make their stay easy and enjoyable. You are correct in your statement about our pool; we do have an outdoor heated pool that is open in the summer months and would love for you to experience a refreshing swim when it opens. We would; however, like to offer you our apologies for the level of service you encountered in the dining area. Your comments will be passed along to our management team so that we may continue to improve our service. Thank you once again for sharing your impressions and experience with us. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed in Best Westerns before and they've never been as nice as this one. The rooms are clean and either have Sleep Number beds or Temporpedic beds. The suites have more than ample space with large soaking tubs and separate showers. The complimentary breakfast is one of the nicest I have experienced. They serve a full breakfast with a different hot entree every day and are exceptional at making you feel at home.

Room Tip: rooms on the backside of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for your lovely review of the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations. Our hotel is the only full service hotel in Longmont and our number one priority is our guests and creating a memorable experience for them. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#1 of 14 in Longmont
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#7 of 14 in Longmont
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501-6593 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located in Longmont, which is renowned for its natural surroundings, incredible restaurants, abundant craft breweries, and easy access to the Rocky Mountain's exciting playground of ski resorts, National Parks and endless hiking and bike trails. The Guest Rooms also include: Full Chef's Hot Breakfast Buffet 1 Gigabit High Speed Internet Access 24-Hour Fitness Center with Sauna On-sight Restaurant with 15% off for any visit during your stay 24-Hour Business Center Each Over-sized Guest Room is also appointed with: Sleep Number Beds Sofa Sleepers 37" Flat Screen TVs DirectTV's Upgraded Package Keurig Coffee Makers iHomes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing