We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Days Inn Franchise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Longmont
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Typical Franchisee who does not care about his hotel, his people, or his clients. At check in as I approached the counter the desk clerk did not get up from her chair and continued talking to her boy friend at the counter. When she did address me she continued to sit behind the counter with no uniform on and wearing a hoody! Next after she retrieved my reservation she asked to copy my Drivers license *****WARNING IDENTITY THEFT ALERT ******* . I noticed at this time that several other copies of drivers licenses were on the desk (plain view to anyone) and when I refused to give a copy of my license she asked me to write down my info and draw a picture of myself on a blank sheet of paper???? When she opened the copy machine there sat someone else s drivers license that she had not given back to the owner. After we got thru all the paperwork at the front desk I hiked up stairs to my room. I had the pleasure of doing this 3 times before a key was made for the room that would open the door.
In the morning when I came down to leave no one was at the desk. After standing there for several minutes a gal that was sitting in the lobby watching a soap opera asked me if I needed something (she was the morning desk clerk). When I asked her if the owner of the hotel was in she said no. When I asked her if the owners name was "Patel" she said I think it may be he goes by Raja. I don't want to stereo type but need I say more?

Room Tip: This hotel rents by the week and the month. Try to stay with the other travelers if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnieXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajab K, Manager at Travelodge Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hi my name is Susan, Iam the manager at the Days Inn in Longmont. I wanted to apologize that your stay wasn't very comfortable. We would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us.

Thank you
Susan
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEREMY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay at the Days Inn and was very disappointed at the hotel. I stay at a lot of Days inn around the west region and I would have to say this is the worest. It should be called a motel. It needs alot , I mean alot of updates . Ifelt I was in the 70's. with the furniture and out dated lobby. staff was ok but not worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank WILLIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
35.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
34.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
316 reviews
36.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#5 of 14 in Longmont
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 mi away
Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks
34.2 mi away
Lamplighter Motel
Lamplighter Motel
#10 of 14 in Longmont
2 reviews
28 mi away
Super 8 Longmont/Del Camino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Longmont

Address: 3820 Highway 119, Highway 119 and I-25, Longmont, CO 80501 (Formerly Longmont-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Longmont 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Longmont
Longmont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing