We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exhausted traveler!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Longmont
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Knoxville, TN
1 review
“exhausted traveler!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

After being on the road for over 12 hours, I decided to stop at the Days Inn Longmont, Co.
Brandy and her new staff made me feel welcome, I had a very clean, comfortable and relaxing room, good breakfast and a quick dip in the pool.
This hotel has come a long way since the previous owners had it, so give them a chance and you will not leave there unsatisfied!
James Purdom.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    56
    43
    29
    43
See reviews for
73
44
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is a typical two-star facility. Our room was clean and the mattress was firm. The price was right and we slept well. Desk staff was not as friendly as you might expect, but they were efficient. Breakfast was pretty bleak even by motel chain standards. But if you're looking for a cheap, clean and comfortable room, this will do.

This is a two story motel and there is no elevator. Parking is well lit and there is a Taco Bell/Pizza Hut right next door.

Room Tip: I asked to see the room before we made the commitment to stay. Sometimes this can be a good practic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here on the way home from our national motorcycle tour to Sturgis, the Black Hills and points north.
This is a two-story deluxe motel in Longmont, CO. just off I-25 on Hiway 119. The single drawback to this facility is that it is very difficult to access. It's really a shame. There's no stop light by it's entry and traffic on 119 is very heavy. Unfortunately there is also a Super 8 just off the frontage road that is easy to access. The rooms are clean, relaxing, well equipped and very nice, with a beautiful pool and sauna area, and the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room rates are very reasonable. In the room however, there were no tissues, soap or coffee, and the ice machine was out of order. Breakfast was spartan. Toast & coffee. No juice, milk, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This hotel is dirty. The stairs and hallways are disgusting. The rooms are very poor quality. The guy on Reception is very helpful, but for the price, this hotel is very poor. None of the hotels in this area are of a high standard. This is probably the best of a bad bunch. I'd recommend driving a few more miles north and/or south, totally avoiding this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Longmont hotels

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel was very disapointing. I have stayed at Days Inn properties before and found them very clean and comfortable. This property not only didn't feel clean - the blanket had cigarette burns in it - We stayed 3 nights and found out they don't provide housekeeping if you stay more than one night - how odd is that? If you wanted clean towels or anything you had to go to the front desk. The breakfast was pathetic - coffee, juice and some muffins and packaged donuts from the grocery store. No cereal, milk, yogurt, fruit, etc.

We didn't expect luxury at this price, but we did expect housekeeping and a continental breakfast with some options.

Don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My colleague and I stayed at the Days Inn in Longmont the last part of September due to a rain storm, we were not at all pleased at the entrance to the hotel to start with, but really had no other choice since that was the only hotel we saw on our way through. Once we got to our room, the smell was atrocious. I asked for a non-smoking room, and this room smelled like someone was standing next to me smoking. I went back to the front desk to ask for another room. Next room, the bed had little black bugs in the sheets when i pulled the blankets back. Went back up to the front desk and asked to be put somewhere as far away from the room as possible. 3rd room has smoke smell as well and it was filthy. All the rooms were filthy. I don't know what kind of housekeeping service this place has, but they are awful! The carpets were stained to the point where i wouldn't even wear socks on them.
The management at the desk did not seem to care or be concerned about bed bugs, the smell or any of the issues that i told him about. I ended up sleeping in my car. I will never, ever stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazylvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed here for a few nights, VERY clean, and the staff is super friendly! Going to stay here next time I visit!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
7 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Longmont

Property: Travelodge Longmont
Address: 3820 Highway 119, Highway 119 and I-25, Longmont, CO 80501 (Formerly Longmont-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Longmont 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Longmont
Longmont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing