We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We arrived in Longmont a little earlier than planned. The hotel had a room ready and the front office staff was able to check us in early. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool with the twisty slide that goes outside the building. They also had a great toddler pool with a slide in it as well. The rooms were very clean and had comfortable beds. Shopping and restaurants were nearby. We didn't like the train waking us up first thing in the morning.

Breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly. We went on the Celestial Seasonings tour which was 20 minutes away. What a cool place! All in all, this was a nice, comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradofam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Longmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

I've stayed at a lot of holiday inns so have a good base to compare with.

Cons
-Chlorine smell in the lobby
-213-219 and 313-319 (odd numbers) have no outside window but overlook the pool. Comes with chlorine smell in the room. Felt claustrophobic to me.
No cookies
No bottled water for platinum members
Kids running around due to the excitement of the pool
Expensive. I paid something like $150 with an advance aaa rate when most other HIexpresses are around $100.

Pro - clean and comfortable but that can be said for most Holiday inn expresses.

This hotel focuses on the bigger than normal pool and includes water slides. So if you have kids and go for the pool you are likely to give it 5 stars. For other people then this is a comfortable stay but not worth the extra premium.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was a nice stop in civilization in a drive across the country. It was everything you would expect in a newer HIE. The furniture was newer and comfortable. We needed two beds and they were nearly sold out, so we booked a suite. When I heard it was downstairs, I figured we were in for a noisy night, but it was one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed in. The person I booked with described the suite as "not two separate rooms, but two areas with a partition." I found that to be inaccurate since a pair of double doors separated the two sleeping areas. It seemed better than he described. The whirlpool tub was awesome and really clean. The place was pretty expensive (suite or not) for this price point, but I guess they can command those prices during the busy seasons. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Pros:
Quick and friendly staff.
Large rooms with very comfortable beds.
Clean and well maintained facility.
Near many restaurants and shops.
Good, hot breakfast with one of the friendliest attendants ever.
Great 'business center' for a quick computer use.
Free cookies in evening.
Nicest stairwells I've ever seen in a hotel. These are carpeted, wide and well-lit. They really encourage one to take the stairs.
Excellent pool with water slide and kiddie pool.

Cons:
The water slide is only open at select times when a 'lifeguard' is on duty. Check ahead to avoid disappointed child.
Hot tub was unbearably hot.
We stayed on Priority Points, but a fellow traveler in the pool area told us how surprised he was at the high price of a room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narnia_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This hotel is wonderful! Located within walking distance of several restaurants, bars and a shopping area. The staff are VERY accomodating. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the beds......the night sleep was incredible!! The pool is the best! Has a water slide for little ones and a water slide for big kids! I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Longmont!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyoWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I'm from texas and we were headed to Estes Park for my brothers wedding. I'm an IHG employee so I decided to take advantage of my discount and stay at the nearest property. After an all night drive we pulled up to the hotel. I travelled with my husband and three small children. The desk clerk did not have a room clean but checked me in within minutes just to get me a room so we could rest. On our way to the room my three year old spotted the huge pool, slide and 12" kiddie pool (how neat!) We entered the room and it was soo big plenty of room for a family of five. The beds were so plump and comfortable I had to take a step just to get on it. This hotel was a great experience! I work at a Crowne Plaza and it doesn't even compare to this hotel. The pool was great! The breakfast was free and hot. Anytime you walked by the staff they were always greeting you. Family travelers if your in the area this is the best place to stay. It accomodates everyone even the little ones. I will def. be back if I'm in the area. Great Job GM!! You have a great crew!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terryfamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is the best holiday inn I have stayed in. Extremely clean, friendly staff and spacious spaaaaaaaaaaaaaacious rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmecheetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#7 of 14 in Longmont
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#1 of 14 in Longmont
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Longmont

Address: 1355 Dry Creek Dr, Longmont, CO 80503-6502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: $123 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longmont. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our guestrooms and modern amenities. We are conveniently located just minutes from downtown Boulder, University of Colorado, the Boulder County Fairgrounds, and the enchanting wedding venue Lionscrest Manor. Our establishment is positioned in the heart of Longmont's business district and is easily located near IBM, Breakthrough Management Group, AgInfoLink, Amgen, Intrado, and Dot Hill. You will appreciate all rooms are 100% non-smoking. While you are here we invite you to enjoy a great night sleep in our pillow top beds and wake up to the delicious smell of cinnamon rolls with our Express Start complimentary breakfast. You will be able to catch up on work in our business center or by using our free high-speed wireless Internet. You may also want to enjoy maintaining your exercise regimen in our fitness center or take an exciting thrill ride down our one-of-a-kind 150 foot indoor water slide. The water slide is open Thursday 5PM to 9 PM Friday 5 PM to 9 PM and Saturday & Sunday from 9 AM to 9 PM. With a commitment to service, we are waiting to exceed your expectations! Make our Holiday Inn Express in Longmont your comfort destination. Slide hours: Thursday - 5 PM to 9 PM Friday - 5 PM to 9 PM Saturday - 9 AM to 9 PM Sunday - 9 AM to 9 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Longmont Hotel Longmont
Holiday Inn Longmont
Longmont Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing