We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Wonderful”

Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #27 of 277 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Flavor of India opened its doors in 2006, infusing small-town Old West with the aromas of ginger, coriander and turmeric. Since then, Main Street Longmont has never been the same. We are a family owned business, dedicated to delivering the finest of Indian food with the freshest ingredients " says co-owner Daman Singh, whose 10 years of restaurant experience is combined with his father and co-owner, Hardilprit Singh's 24 years of Indian cooking.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

It's awesome to have some great Indian food here in town! Everything I've had here is delicious, but the Chicken Tikka Masala is spectacular--every Indian restaurant has it, but here it's fantastic.
I always go during the Wednesday dinner buffet because it's a great deal. If you order off the menu it can be a little pricey (but the portions are generous). Oh, and mango lassis rock.

Service is courteous and prompt, but never too friendly. But the food makes up for it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation_Time25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Longmont”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I haven eaten there twice and always order the Chicken Tikka Masala. It is really good! Mother prices are reasonable and the waitstaff was friendly. I would definitely go back again. I just wish we had more Indian restaurants in Longmont.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cles32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasted Like Homemade”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

if I knew how to make delicious, well spiced Indian dishes. We went with the classics, Chicken Masala and Chicken Curry and they were both very good. The naan was also delicious--warm and baked well, the garlic was drizzled with just a little butter, not too much. Service was friendly and quick. Prices were fair but maybe a smidge high and the whole place was clean. We're definitely coming back.

Helpful?
Thank StyleCoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch Surprise”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have eaten here before and it has always been ok. However, we went to eat lunch here Saturday afternoon and was surprised to find such bad service and food. Our waitress treated us as if she did not want to be there. Our waitress threw down the plates on the table with a "eat it and get out mentality." It was difficult to enjoy our lunch because the waitress and I'm guessing the manger were yelling at each other the entire lunch. The food was edible but not great. I don't think we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claussenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Indian food at a central location”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The buffet is the main attraction here and is terrific, with lots of variety and everything is hot and fresh. Very reasonable prices and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing