We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #32 of 282 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Flavor of India opened its doors in 2006, infusing small-town Old West with the aromas of ginger, coriander and turmeric. Since then, Main Street Longmont has never been the same. We are a family owned business, dedicated to delivering the finest of Indian food with the freshest ingredients " says co-owner Daman Singh, whose 10 years of restaurant experience is combined with his father and co-owner, Hardilprit Singh's 24 years of Indian cooking.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I live in Longmont and consider ourselves foodies. The restaurants in Longmont are not great overall but we love Flavor of India. The service is fantastic and the food is great standard Indian fare. All of the classics are well represented. We often bring our one year old and the restaurant is very accommodating, not batting an eye at the mess he creates or his need to stretch his little legs. I highly recommend Flavor of India for a great date spot or a family outing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but not spectacular”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Since Indian is my favorite cuisine (I get it about once a week here in the D.C. area) I had a craving for Indian and chose to quiet it here at Flavor of India. The food was ok, but not great. I got Aloo Saag which was on the bland side, even for that dish. I will say the "Picnic Balls" were pretty great. The atmoshpere was ok and the service was about the same. The staff weren't terribly friendly or fast when I went. I'm not picky about service so it didn't ruin my meal. Not bad Indian food at all, just not the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandomTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had paneer makhani and dal fry which were delicious. Service was quick and polite. Will certainly reccommend to any friend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swapnilkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always delicious buffet”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This buffet of Indian dishes is diverse and delish. Staff iis always very friendly, and each dish on this buffet exhibits its unique flavor and is prepared with love~
enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1ldailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Hills, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Must Have Been A Bad Day”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Average is the best I can do on this restaurant. Based on the other reviewers; it must have been a bad day for the kitchen. The food was very average at best. It was comparable with other Indian restaurants in the area. The lunch buffet was a bit limited. There was nothing wrong with the delicious naan bread. Service was good. The atmosphere is great here. I would return on the atmosphere alone. The lunch buffet has great potential with a little work.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank qnodmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing