We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious buffet”

Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #26 of 277 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Flavor of India opened its doors in 2006, infusing small-town Old West with the aromas of ginger, coriander and turmeric. Since then, Main Street Longmont has never been the same. We are a family owned business, dedicated to delivering the finest of Indian food with the freshest ingredients " says co-owner Daman Singh, whose 10 years of restaurant experience is combined with his father and co-owner, Hardilprit Singh's 24 years of Indian cooking.
Longmont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always delicious buffet”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This buffet of Indian dishes is diverse and delish. Staff iis always very friendly, and each dish on this buffet exhibits its unique flavor and is prepared with love~
enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1ldailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Hills, Colorado
Level Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Must Have Been A Bad Day”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Average is the best I can do on this restaurant. Based on the other reviewers; it must have been a bad day for the kitchen. The food was very average at best. It was comparable with other Indian restaurants in the area. The lunch buffet was a bit limited. There was nothing wrong with the delicious naan bread. Service was good. The atmosphere is great here. I would return on the atmosphere alone. The lunch buffet has great potential with a little work.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank qnodmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoy the lunch buffet, consistantly good”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I got my husband hooked on Indian cuisine thanks to this restaurant. He complained that all Indian food tasted like curry. Flavor of India has a lot of variety, even if your not a curry lover.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mary1colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I've ever had”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We visited Flavor of India when an Indian friend of ours came to town. He ordered for us and we enjoyed every bite. He even said it was the best Indian food he'd had in the states. Try the Chicken Curry, Chicken Tikki Marsala, Nan and the Samosas. All are outstanding!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speyer, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“authentic food, relaxed ambience and consistent quality”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have been here many times and they are one of the few places that are consistent with great taste. lunch buffets are pretty good quality.
Some restaurants seem to have tenedncy to skim on their buffets. these folks dont.
dinner is not cheap but you get what you pay for.

btw, a note to a fellow reviewer:
how do you rate a restaurant bad because it didnt say closed on the website? Huh??? People, just because you can type...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mm2012reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Flavor of India Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing