We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and Fresh!”

Modmarket - Longmont
Ranked #45 of 282 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Healthy and Fresh!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have had lunch at Modmarket twice. Both times our food was delicious! The Red Chicken Melt is made with organic Red Bird chicken and is very flavorful. Their pizzas are unique, thin crust pizzas packed with healthy ingredients. The Green Chili soup is good. I love that we have the option to eat healthy AND enjoy the food too! They are right next door to Lucky's Market making it easy to shop for organic groceries after having an organic lunch. They sell beer and wine also. The decor is a bit industrial, kind of loud during peak lunch times and very busy. The service is quick and the staff is nice. Good job Longmont for bringing in a healthy restaurant!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nevadavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    5
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good food nice people”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Ate here for dinner. Pizza was good and green chili soup was nice. Would eat here again. People were all nice and very helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“noisy venue”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Poor soundproofing and solid floors make the experience unsettling. Go in the summer when you can sit outside.
Their system is to order - then you get a beeper to let you know when the food is ready, return to the counter and collect it. Bus your own dishes, please.
Surprisingly, the soup was still a bit on the cool side. Basil Chicken sandwich was toasted nicely, there was a splash of olive oil on the bread, and the chicken was cooked. My cup of chicken green chile was loaded with chilies (too much) and had assertive heat. All the flavors were a bit off, and the diet soda was somewhat wierd / organic. We had a BOGO coupon that made it about right, no coupon, no go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High quality, fresh, healthy food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm glad they opened up one of these in Longmont. They offer excellent food at is delicious and healthy and as fast as fast food. Salads are awesome! I've also had the pizza and dinner plates. Both great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffla376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“YUM!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Amazingly delicious for how low calorie it is. Very flavorful and unique food choices. Will go again!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa6157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modmarket - Longmont also viewed

 

Been to Modmarket - Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing