We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Colorado Rockies
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed March 27, 2007

I was so impressed the first time I stayed here, when I needed to come back to Longmont, I stayed again! We had a very nice, clean king bedroom suite, which my husband really liked, because we could sit down in our own little living room and relax after traveling. I also appeciated the followup call from the front desk about 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything in our room was okay and if we needed anything. The room was very quiet and the bed was wonderful! The breakfast buffet was very nice, it was well stocked with fresh items, and had plenty of comfortable seating. As a person who works in the hospitality industry, I would rate this property an A++ I will definitely be staying here again, and would highly recomend this hotel to everyone (the price was right, too) A couple items I would like to see added to the rooms are: an additional trash can under the sink next to the mini refrigerator, and a hook of some kind in the bathroom for hanging your robe. Those are the only things that would be nice additions to the rooms.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed! (and the room design)
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJMColoradoRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
44
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2007

We recently spent one night at the Springhill Suites and were very impressed with the property. It was the first time I have ever had a guided tour by the front desk person, and the service was fabulous from everybody we dealt with. Breakfast was good with typical continental offerings plus make your own waffles, fresh fruit, sausage and egg patties. The woman manning the breakfast area was almost like a server, offering to refresh coffee and helping clear plates. We stayed in the studio suite with a king bed, and it was very clean and comfortable. I only had a couple of minor complaints. The room was very bright once the lights were turned out, but a towel blocking the light under the door helped, and we just dealt with the smoke detector flashing a green light every few seconds. I did ask at the front desk, and I guess all the rooms have the blinking detectors, and she did mention that they can put black tape over them if it really bothers the guests. We did really enjoy the pool, and when they say it is a heated pool, it really is. I've stayed at many places that claim to be heated, and finally, this one lived up to the billing. The hot tub would have been a little nicer had it been inside, but it was still very relaxing. Overall, it was a great stay, and I would definitely stay here if I am looking in the Longmont area again.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank rrjasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

New, clean hotel. Easy access to the diagonal highway that goes straight into to Boulder. Many good restaurants nearby such as Texas Roadhouse, Chilis, Heidi's Brooklyn Deli, Outback Steakhouse, Buffalo Bills Wings, Red Robin, Red Lobster, IHOP and a few fast food places on the south side of the mall. The restaurant Silo sports bar and grill shut down a few months ago and nothing is in it's place yet. So for the time being there's no worrying about the noise from them.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank grcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

The staff here is very friendly, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The bed and shower are fantastic! Unfortunately, there was a lot of noise coming from The Silo, a bar across the street, until about 1am the night of our stay. My father in law called the desk to complain, but the staff said they've called the police in the past and not much is done about the noise level.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zolar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont

Property: SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Address: 1470 Dry Creek Drive, Longmont, CO 80503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, the Springhill Suites Boulder Longmont is just 16 miles from Boulder and 37 miles from Denver. It provides easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, and is just minutes from the University of Colorado. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and plenty of workspace. The property also offers complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Longmont
Longmont Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing