We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical stay, but beware of early morning train”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical stay, but beware of early morning train”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The SpringHill Suites in Longmont isn't much different than every other SpringHill property I have stayed in. I usually prefer to stay at SpringHill for family travel due to the complimentary continental breakfast and the mini-suite rooms at a great value. It's perfect for a family on the go.

So, my stay at the Longmont SpringHill really wasn't much different than what I have come to expect. The one big surprise is that the property is located next to a train crossing, and at least two times early in the morning, the train passed through and blew its horn several times. It's not the hotel's fault, but definitely irritating enough that I would not likely stay at this property again. Maybe a room on the other side of the hotel would have been better, but I just didn't get a full night of good sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristie f, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Longmont, Colorado.
I am truly sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. It is our intent to strive to provide the highest quality of service during your stay and we obviously failed to meet your expectations and for this I sincerely apologize. We are always looking to improve and with your comments and honest feedback we hope we can provide you with a much better experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    61
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
44
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Calling Holiday Inn Express was such a disaster that we reserved our room at SpringHill Suites, just down the street, and we were the only one of 15 families who didn't have a botched reservation to discuss at the reunion. Staff was cheery and greeted us each time we walked past the desk and accomodated a very early check-in when we arrived with a mountain view room. We enjoyed everything about the motel so much we stayed an extra day and looked for another SpringHill to stay at on our way back to Iowa. Comfy bed.

Room Tip: Loved the bed more than the one I have at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatanameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristie f, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share how well you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kristie Ferrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend for a family function. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great. When we arrived, our room had the extra towels and pillows that were requested when booking online. Front desk was very efficient and professional, had our gift bag from our hosts and delivered it immediately upon arrival. Nice view of the mountains from our room. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely consider Springhill Suites for future stays on our travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NascarFan8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope to see you again when visiting the Longmont area. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Boulder SpringHill Suites recently for a family reunion. It was nice to have a separate sitting area in the suite, but it was clear that space was compromised in the bedroom and bathroom, which were both very small and cramped. However, we did appreciate that the maids kept the rooms exceptionally clean. The breakfast was very disappointing, with almost no healthy choices. The plain bagels and bread were too stale to eat, and I had only a commerical yogurt and banana every day. We would have gladly paid to have a nice breakfast before we started our day.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magellan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast. I would love to hear how we could improve upon our breakfast choices. Please feel free to contact me at 303-682-2894. Thank you again for staying with us I do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights here May 26 th to May 29th Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Only minor problem was difficulty regulating air conditioning as it literally blows right over your head The wireless worked great We really enjoyed the City of Longmont as well The girls working the front desk were very friendly and always spoke as came back in the evenings The location was close to some very nice restaurants as well

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We planned a family vacation to Colorado with Boulder/Longmont in our schedule. We stayed in Longmont for three nights at the SpringHill Suites and enjoyed the wonderful area and scenery. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again - a very relaxing weekend in Colorado.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpearson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here on Marriott points prior to running the Bolder Boulder on Memorial Day. We had a very clean room, lots of space, and did not notice any noise as commented by others. The most noise we heard was the A/C starting every so often. Room 333 was queen bed with a sitting area larger than the bed room area. Large flat-screen TV tilted to be able to face either the sitting area or the bedroom area. Good size bath area with good water pressure and heat. There was a nice bar area also in the room w/ small refridgerator. Also a work desk with light and free wireless.

I used the outside hot tub the night before and also after the race. The pool is inside however. Breakfast I'd say was average also--but we had to grab and go at 6:00 a.m. to get to Boulder. I'd agree the breakfast sitting are is small for the hotel size.

There is an ice machine on each floor near the elevator.

The posted pictures are very representative of what we saw here. I'd stay here again.

There are two other Marriott properties right next to this: Marriott Courtyard and Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLongmont, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our property and taking the time to let everyone know about our staff service. We take great pride in our customer service and want every guest to feel the same way you did. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Amanda Lapp
Assistan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont

Property: SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
Address: 1470 Dry Creek Drive, Longmont, CO 80503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, the Springhill Suites Boulder Longmont is just 16 miles from Boulder and 37 miles from Denver. It provides easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, and is just minutes from the University of Colorado. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and plenty of workspace. The property also offers complimentary new breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Longmont
Longmont Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing