We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
84
74
36
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
74
36
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoskar bluesfront desknice view of the mountainssingle roomwalking pathoutstanding staffthe spring hill suitesgreat hotel for businessoatmealhot tubfree breakfastsitting areatypical marriottrestaurants in walking distancevisiting rocky mountain national parknice suitesmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 209 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Boulder SpringHill Suites recently for a family reunion. It was nice to have a separate sitting area in the suite, but it was clear that space was compromised in the bedroom and bathroom, which were both very small and cramped. However, we did appreciate that the maids kept the rooms exceptionally clean. The breakfast was very disappointing, with almost no healthy choices. The plain bagels and bread were too stale to eat, and I had only a commerical yogurt and banana every day. We would have gladly paid to have a nice breakfast before we started our day.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast. I would love to hear how we could improve upon our breakfast choices. Please feel free to contact me at 303-682-2894. Thank you again for staying with us I do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights here May 26 th to May 29th Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Only minor problem was difficulty regulating air conditioning as it literally blows right over your head The wireless worked great We really enjoyed the City of Longmont as well The girls working the front desk were very friendly and always spoke as came back in the evenings The location was close to some very nice restaurants as well

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We planned a family vacation to Colorado with Boulder/Longmont in our schedule. We stayed in Longmont for three nights at the SpringHill Suites and enjoyed the wonderful area and scenery. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again - a very relaxing weekend in Colorado.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpearson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here on Marriott points prior to running the Bolder Boulder on Memorial Day. We had a very clean room, lots of space, and did not notice any noise as commented by others. The most noise we heard was the A/C starting every so often. Room 333 was queen bed with a sitting area larger than the bed room area. Large flat-screen TV tilted to be able to face either the sitting area or the bedroom area. Good size bath area with good water pressure and heat. There was a nice bar area also in the room w/ small refridgerator. Also a work desk with light and free wireless.

I used the outside hot tub the night before and also after the race. The pool is inside however. Breakfast I'd say was average also--but we had to grab and go at 6:00 a.m. to get to Boulder. I'd agree the breakfast sitting are is small for the hotel size.

There is an ice machine on each floor near the elevator.

The posted pictures are very representative of what we saw here. I'd stay here again.

There are two other Marriott properties right next to this: Marriott Courtyard and Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLongmont, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at our property and taking the time to let everyone know about our staff service. We take great pride in our customer service and want every guest to feel the same way you did. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Amanda Lapp
Assistan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have never been to Longmont, but we are glad we took a chance on this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were super clean, spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and not skimpy. The only odd thing for us was how small the pool and hot tub were. In a busy season, only 4-5 fit comfortably and the pool was too shallow/short to swim in. But, don't let that deter you, it's just something to make note of when planning your swimming time. There are a few restaurants close by, mainly chains, but just down to Boulder or a little farther on 119 will get you to some more variety. Oskar Blues was delish too! Will stay here again when we come back to Boulder!

Room Tip: Nothing on the ends, that's closer to the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLongmont, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We enjoyed having you as our guest at the SpringHill Suites and look forward to having you stay with us again. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay with us.

Amanda Lapp
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews