We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
84
74
36
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
74
36
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoskar bluesfront desknice view of the mountainssingle roomwalking pathoutstanding staffthe spring hill suitesgreat hotel for businessoatmealhot tubfree breakfastsitting areatypical marriottrestaurants in walking distancevisiting rocky mountain national parknice suitesmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 209 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

In a nutshell, left my room w/a do not disturb sign in the door to check out later. Came back to find that the room was made up and all my stuff had disappeared, including a fridge full of food for the restricted diet I'm on. I was floored. They said the tag in the door was on the floor. They did get what they could out of the trash (oh thanks) and really didn't do anything more to make up for their error.

I stayed in the Residence Inn next door for $10 more a few weeks back - it was worth every penny. The rooms were bigger, breakfast was better, and all my stuff was there every time I went back to the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLongmont, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

NYBesa,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you had at our hotel. Our team was and still is extremely sorry for the unfortunate error of cleaning your room as a checkout when you were still planning on returning. As we discussed when you first brought this to our attention, our housekeeper says your Do Not Disturb sign was not on the door, but on the floor near your door, which is why she went to clean your room. She also went into the room and noticed there was no luggage, which is also why she thought the room was vacant. From time-to-time, our housekeeping department will find food items in rooms that are left behind after a guest has departed. We also receive phone calls daily for Lost & Found inquiries. Unfortunately, items left behind and a mini-fridge with food in it still occurs in rooms when the guest has checked out from it.

We were able to recover everything for you except for a couple of food items that were discarded from the mini-fridge. We know these food items were extremely important to you because of your restricted diet, which is why we offered you financial compensation to replace these items. This offer, however, was turned down.

If you would like to discuss this issue further and come to a desired resolution, please give me a call.

Regards,

Dan Harwood
General Manager
303-682-2894

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

My family of 4 spent a total of 5 nights here while helping a family member move to Boulder. I had a hard time finding a suite hotel with 2 double beds. Seemed like most of the other hotels had king suites with a fold out bed. But I knew we would be here for a while and wanted to make sure we had amenities like a sitting area, refrigerator/microwave, free breakfast, 24 hr beverage station, fitness room, free wi-fi AND 2 double/queen beds.

SpringHill Suites fit the bill and provided a very comfortable living space. The fitness room had free weights and cardio equipment - very nice for a less expensive hotel. The breakfast was good for a free breakfast - everything we needed.

There are plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. As other folks have mentioned, Oskar Blues Brewery across the street is definitely worth checking out.

My only complaint would be towels that were kinda on the thin side - but that's hardly a big deal. We will be traveling to Boulder again, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnation400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a great stay here (3 days).
Pool was clean, people were nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jej1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We recently stayed four nights at this Marriott Property. As Marriott Rewards members, we stay in a lot of Marriott properties. This one was very nice. It was clean and we had a wonderful view of the mountains out our window. The weather was lovely and we slept with our window open. It was nice not to have to use the air conditioning unit which tends to be loud in most of these type of properties. However, the hotel sits right on the diagonal highway between Boulder and Longmont so there was a lot of traffic noise. It did not really bother us though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLongmont, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel has a great housekeeping staff that is currently ranked in the top 10% for room cleanliness scores in the SpringHill Suites brand! This hotel is in a great location and offers great views. Although some hotel air conditioners may be loud, we have not received any noise complaints regarding them at this property. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again on our next visit!

Thanks,

Dan Harwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have been very happy here over the past few years. The rooms are clean and up to date.Breakfast is always well stocked and kept up. We use the hot tub and pool daily. They are crystal clear and the right temp. The train whistles can be minimized by getting a room that faces the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel to minimize the train whistle noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSLongmont, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for staying again at the Boulder Longmont SpringHill Suites and for taking the time to submit a review. We always appreciate returning guests and we are pleased you again enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews