We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality degradation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #123 of 275 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality degradation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

not a good experience... the happy hour beer tasted like it was stretched with water, the mini burgers were tasteless, the ribs were dry and not very flavorful. Overall Chili's has become a place for a kids birthday, but not for a good dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better almost anywhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I eat here twice over a 2 week period. I went for the convenience of eating quickly at the bar. The first time I had a burger which was only average. I also had Chili which was cold and tasteless. I tried to track down a server to get it warmed but was unsuccessful. The only thing good about this visit was the beer, which was cold and discounted. The second time I had a chicken bacon guacamole sandwich on pretzel roll. It was not edible. The service was as bad or worse, however the beer was cold. I'd give this place a pass.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finn1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food is good but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Chili's seems very affected by whoever the shift manager is, which is what I think impacts staffing. I've been in there when the place is packed and only 2 extremely harried servers plus a hostess are trying to take care of the entire place, and other times when there are too many servers fighting over tables. The food is excellent though, and the value is decent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Omi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super Chili's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Food was hot & fresh, service was prompt & courteous, prices were reasonable. Best Chili's we've been in!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great bartender, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The bartender on duty was friendly, she was prompt with food delivery and recommendations for activities in the area

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank insuranceguy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing