We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food; Tight Space” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martini's Bistro

Martini's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Martini's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 275 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Terry St and 6th Ave
Description: This upscale, contemporary dining experience sits on the corner, two blocks west of Longmont's Main Street District. You'll find this Victorian home (built in the 1890's) on the city's Historical Society's Westside Walking Tour. The decor is relaxed & updated, with a menu that is creative & fun. Outdoor seating had to be expanded and is now featured as an award winning patio. This is a place for adults to come relax and rejuvenate.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food; Tight Space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Martini's is located in a house that has been converted into a restaurant. The food is good but the waiter keep bumping my chair to serve the table next to me.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rpopecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    42
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was craving Italian food last night, but a coworker of mine suggested this place. I said sure, and then found an Italian dish on the menu. It was probably about ten times better than anything I would have gotten anywhere else in town. I got a fettucini dish with a spicy garlic gream sauce. It was just fantastic. The service was really great too. We didn't sit around and wait or anything. The atmosphere is definitely on the nicer end. I thought the price was very reasonable for how fancy the place appears and how good the food tastes. I will definitely go back!

Also, they have a really nice looking outdoor area which I bet is great, but it was 20 degrees out yesterday. They also have an extensive martini menu, but that's not really my thing so I didn't try one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KMarnWVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I visited this restaurant to celebrate my friend's birthday while on a trip to the Longmont area. Checked out Trip Advisor reviews and was excited to visit. Restaurant was very cute nestled in a home-style structure. When we walked in, we weren't sure where to go and overheard a staff member saying "They obviously haven't been here before, " to another staff member. Our server was friendly but very slow. Would consider another visit with high expectations on customer service. Food was good, but hard to focus on with empty glasses.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hell of a good time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stopped here one evening for some martinis and appetizers. It was very good and the service was top notch. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a kind...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you go here once, you are likely to come back. The outside patio is great on summer evenings, and be early enough if you want a spot, or call ahead for resevations to make sure you get in. Very nice atmosphere. Don't be in a hurry. Food takes a while, but is worth waiting for. Enjoy the company and a Martini while you wait. Good to have Martini's Bistro as part of our list of non-chain good places to eat in Longmont.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hermanus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martini's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Martini's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing