We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed in April for a business trip. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Clean rooms, excellent service, and a top notch friendly staff. The down side was no free breakfast, but the service and staff friendliness made up for that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdaniels1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good Morning Bdaniels - Thank you very much for your kind words. Your high opinion of our hotels is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Longmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
18
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My initial contact with them should have tipped me off. I asked for a refrigerator in my room for medical reasons and you would have thought I asked them to build me a room for my arrival. Even at check in they didn't know if had actually been delivered (it had). I gave them two more chances during my stay to excel. The first was to find and schedule a personal training session for me the following day. Instead, I got a list of gyms. Then I asked them to see if they could get the government rate for my next Courtyard reservation which follows this one. I was told to call my next hotel or go on line and see if I could change the reservation. I think this Courtyard can do away with the front desk. There's really no need. Simply put in a self-checkin system that spits out your key and go to your room. Service is lost on this staff.

Now on to the new design with the "grill" in the lobby with very poor ventilation. The only thing you smell when you arrive is grease from the fries, burgers, eggs, hash browns, etc. While it points to sales of food, it's just disgusting. Improve the ventilation or do away with the fried food. Seriously, there's 12 fast food restaurants outside your doors. Serve healthy only, perhaps, and you'll get rid of the horrible smell.

The gym is simply dumbbells, two treadmills and an elliptical machine in the size of a normal hotel room. Tight. The pool looks good and is really underutilized.

Room Tip: not all rooms have a balcony. ask for the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Jackson DC:

I would like to respond to your review of my hotel by saying that I am very puzzled. I wish you had taken the time while you where here to speak with me personally about any perceived service failures during your stay. Instead I am left to defend the actions of my hotel so other readers might have a clearer picture of what they should expect during their stays.

First, I spoke with my manager who checked you in. Kelly informed you that she had just put the refrgerator in your room and that it was cooling down. Second, your issue about the personal trainer is simply a matter of safety. If a person is not employed and vetted by our hotel we will not recommend them. Trainers and babysitters are very personal and we will always give you information but the choice is remains up to the guest. And finally, we are not able to change rates or do anything at any hotel but our own. We will gladly dial the hotel directly for you and give you the phone but we simply do not have the means through our computers to change your reservations elsewhere.

As a final note to you Mr. Jackson and all those who read this reply - should you feel that there is something off about your stay please take the step to speak with the GM before you leave the property. It is our goal to make sure every guest enjoys their stay and there might be something we can do to find a solution. When I find out through a posting though I am limited to simply responding and letting the readers decide. Since that is the case here, please read our history and what others have to say. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My experience has been that Marriott Courtyard hotels worldwide generally follow a given template in terms of layout, facilities, etc. However they are not all the same. This one is differentiated by the VERY friendly staff, cleanliness throughout (room, gym, cafeteria), etc. Definitely a convenient pleasant location for a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a wonderful review. It is our goal to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel among our competitors. Based on your terling review I would say that we are hitting that mark. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass them on to the team during our daily meeting today. We certaninly hope your travels bring you back to Longmont and we get the pleasure of having you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNDERLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks on business hotelL staff could not have been more freindly. The hotel is clean and welcoming and in a great location for resturants and bars. The view from my room was stunning. I will recomened to all visiting Longmont and hope to return soon.
MARRIOTT THANKS AGAIN

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good Morning BigNed: I just wanted to let you know what a pleasure it was to host you at the Courtyard during your most recent stay. The team is very thankful for your excellent review. I truly hope we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff at this hotel have all achieved "excellent customer service" status. They are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had a view of the Front Range Rockies. I loved the pillows, they were perfect!
Light meals were available in the lobby area. They were good but slightly pricey. I discovered on the last morning there that there was free coffee available, so I could have saved money by drinking it instead of paying for it at the cafe. I wish someone had told me. This did not detract from an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGKramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good Morning JGK - Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure for me to read such a glowing rieview about my associates. They are truly the heart and soul of this operation and without them this hotel would be like just any other hotel. But, with my dedicated team I feel that we offer our guests that little something extra that will leave you with a positive feeling about your experience with us. Than you for acknowledging that and sharing it with other tripadvisor guest. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Longmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very standard Courtyard with one of the newer/remodeled lobbies but what makes this location is the staff. From the front desk staff to the restaurant staff -- all are genuinely nice and helpful. As an added bonus, they even remove the snow for your car in the morning! In all the years I have traveled --this is a first and the reason I continue to book rooms there. The nice thing about courtyards is that you know exactly what you are getting the layout of the rooms is consistent— it is clean, quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen88Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good Morning Karen88 - Thank you for starting my day off with a smile. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard. It is always nice one someone points out the efforts of our team. My associates work hard to make sure our guests stays are problem free so it is gratifying when they get Kudos. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Longmont. Sincerely, Jeff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was one of my better experiences with a Courtyard property. The hotel is nice and seems to be fairly new. While I was there, it snowed. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked out to my rental car to find a young man from the hotel staff brushing off all the cars in the parking lot. THAT is great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Good Morning Coffeetalk2 - Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I love when guests let other travelers know about their positive serive experiences. The staff here works hard to make sure that every travelers stay is enjoyable and it sounds like we hit the mark with you. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Longmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder Longmont

Property: Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Address: 1410 Dry Creek Dr, Longmont, CO 80503-6499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder Longmont 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boulder Longmont hotel is located in SW Longmont approximately 15 minutes from Boulder and is a great option among Longmont hotels when visiting for Buffs sports, CU Graduation or Pearl Street shopping. Our renovated lobby features a boarding pass printing station, media pod workspaces, free WiFi throughout, a media library and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The lobby is highlighted by The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R), providing healthy breakfast and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms feature modern designs with free WiFi and ergonomic workstations, flat-screen TVs, plush bedding; select rooms feature scenic mountain views and private balconies. As a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner, we're a top choice among Longmont hotels for our outdoor terrace, cool social lounge area and the trusted, Marriott service. Stay at the Courtyard Boulder Longmont hotel for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boulder Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Longmont Hotel Longmont
Courtyard Longmont
Longmont Marriott
Longmont Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing