We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was one of my better experiences with a Courtyard property. The hotel is nice and seems to be fairly new. While I was there, it snowed. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked out to my rental car to find a young man from the hotel staff brushing off all the cars in the parking lot. THAT is great customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeTalk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Good Morning Coffeetalk2 - Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I love when guests let other travelers know about their positive serive experiences. The staff here works hard to make sure that every travelers stay is enjoyable and it sounds like we hit the mark with you. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Longmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

as far as hotels go, this was a bit disappointing. It's a little light on amenities but it has good service. On the plus side: the front desk staff is great. When I asked to change my room to a quieter one, there wasn't anything available. A bit later he found me at breakfast and told me he found a room and arranged the move. All with warmth and charm. the place is clean, the bed comfortable, good pillows too. On the minus side, it's a bit noisy by the highway and trains. The room heater also made a great deal of noise, but you needed to leave it on to say warm. The blanket was pretty light. The food bar was just fair, offering a limited menu, it's not the best. But the prices were on par with other places.

Room Tip: get as far away from the highway as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YR-LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Good Morning YR-LGB: Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that we did not wow you with the Hotel itself but it seems the staff made a positive impression. It is our goal to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area. I am glad that the staff made your stay a nice one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were greeted with a smile everywhere. The room was big, well furnished, clean and had a very comfortable bed. Big bathroom with an excellent shower. Nice breakfast area, good coffee and Danish. The pool and jacuzzi looked inviting, but we had no time to try them. All in all, excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Good Morning Hans - " All in all, excellent value for your money. " I think that says it all. This is what all hotels strive to make our guests feel. It is nice to hear that we hit the mark. I will be sure to share this with the team today. Thank you for the excellent review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Longmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great service....Kelly was very helpful in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable! Clean, spacious room; nice pool; convenient and palatable food. Would recommend this hotel if in the area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Good Morning Amy. Let me start by saying thank you so much for your 5 star review. I read your letter at this monrning meeting and it certainly brightened Kellys day. Kelly and my entrie team work very hard to make our guests feel welcome. It is nice when a guest takes the time to let us know that we are doing it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

First impressions are that this hotel is a little run down, withe the sign outside only partly illuminated and proudly proclaiming OUR YARD.
It was also a little difficult to locate as the hotel is in a little trading estate just off of the main Interstate 119 that runs through Longmont, but there is no sign to direct you off of the road before getting to the hotel.
That being said, after you do reach the hotel you will be pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from the staff.
There is a small bar and bistro style restaurant area just by the reception, which is ideal for a quick meal after having arrived late in the evening from a long international flight.
The food is cooked to order and is quite acceptable, although the menu is rather limited.
The bar has a reasonable selection of bottled beers, including some local craft beers and a standard selection of wines and spirits.
The rooms are clean and well appointed and are very large.
If you have some time after your business meeting, the hotel is ideally situated to visit the Rocky Mountain National Park and Boulder, which are both within an easy hours drive.
All in all this is a nice hotel that would make an ideal base for a short break or for business in the Longmont area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Good Afternoon John:

Thank you for the kind words that you had for he hotel and the staff. I am extremely proud of the facility and the associates hard work. I know that 1st impressions are important and we are working with our vendors to get the signs fixed as quickly as possible. I certainly hope we get the pleasure of your company the next time your travels bring you to Longmont. Sincerely, Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

New, modern, comfortable, clean, convenient... and decent food, made-to-order. The workout room has good equipment, and everything is in good shape. A very good choice for business travelers, and there are plenty of food options in the area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveFromBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

StevefromBoulder,

Thank you for the very nice review! Longmont does have a lot of food options at our nearby restaurants and breweries, so it is a perfect choice for the business traveler or someone wanting to get away for the weekend. We hope to see you again the next time your in the Longmont area!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am not a seasoned Marriott traveler, and maybe I should have known this, but for $175 I expect free breakfast. There was a restaurant downstairs that served breakfast- but we had to go get it (no room service), and it was expensive! Everything else was great- room was very clean, up to date, nice ambiance. Had everything we needed- EXCEPT a hairdryer (thought that was pretty standard these days too). Overall, it was ok. Would no return, simply because of personal expectations (hairdryer, complimentary breakfast, etc). But it wasn't all that bad. Not a great value for the price, a little expensive.

Room Tip: We were in 201- spacious, balcony, single king bed. Nice room altogether. Nice sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerLife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Flowerlife22,

Thank you for staying at our hotel while visiting the Longmont area. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry you were disappointed in breakfast not being complimentary. The Courtyard by Marriott brand offers great breakfast options, made-to-order, for a low price at our new Bistro. This new concept also allows us to serve dinner & drinks 7 nights a week as well. We also have a Starbucks in our lobby open 24 hours! I'm really sorry you did not have a hair dryer in your room. We do keep these in all of our guest rooms, in our closets. If this is ever missing from your guestroom, or anything else, please let the front desk know and we'd be happy to assist. I'll inform our housekeeping team to always double-check to ensure all of our guest room amenities are in place. I know how it can be an inconvenience when something goes missing. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Dan Harwood
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#5 of 14 in Longmont
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder Longmont

Address: 1410 Dry Creek Dr, Longmont, CO 80503-6499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder Longmont 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boulder Longmont hotel is located in SW Longmont approximately 15 minutes from Boulder and is a great option among Longmont hotels when visiting for Buffs sports, CU Graduation or Pearl Street shopping. Our renovated lobby features a boarding pass printing station, media pod workspaces, free WiFi throughout, a media library and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The lobby is highlighted by The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R), providing healthy breakfast and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms feature modern designs with free WiFi and ergonomic workstations, flat-screen TVs, plush bedding; select rooms feature scenic mountain views and private balconies. As a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner, we're a top choice among Longmont hotels for our outdoor terrace, cool social lounge area and the trusted, Marriott service. Stay at the Courtyard Boulder Longmont hotel for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boulder Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Longmont Hotel Longmont
Courtyard Longmont
Longmont Courtyard
Longmont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing