We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Hampton Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Longmont
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unexpected Hampton Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived late and the check-in process was fine. Nice lady who seemed prepared for our arrival. The problem was with our room. Although we requested and the room was signed "no smoking", it smelled unbelievable gross. We went to adjust the temperature control and the cover to the air conditioner fell off in the floor. The beds we not comfortable. Very uncommon for a Hampton Inn. Would likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RWHannaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    76
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
93
48
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff and management were A+ on my visit. Loved the lobby area with coffee and tea options available 24 hours. During my stay they offered a reception with appetizers/meal in the afternoons and a great continental breakfast every morning. Hotel is very clean, staff extremely friendly, warm and accommodating. Only small things I noticed to my disliking is that I could hear people walking up and down the stairs and I was two rooms away from the stairs, at times those stairs see a lot of activity. Also, the fitness center is small and very warm, only 3 machines but they do have a fan to turn on. Loved that they have a relationship with a local fitness center a couple blocks up which I utilized every day. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here one night, and were very impressed by the hotel. The price was a bit much, but we did not book in advance and came at a busy time. The room was extremely nice and quiet, and the beds were wonderful. The breakfast was wonderful as well, with a full line of hot and cold choices. The only down side was that the eating area was so crowded. There was barely room to eat in and people were actually standing around eating. Stilll really good though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice hotel, nothing fancy but has everything needed, free internet, free breakfast, indoor pool, access to a larger gym. Bed was comfortable and AC was fairly quiet. The free breakfast was more than continental, had bacon and eggs, waffles, etc. Plus fresh baked cookies and le,on water in the evening. Close to downtown Longmount, with plenty of restaurants. Price was $20 less than other similar htels in the area. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will probably do so again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I checked in here for one quick night's sleep, getting in at 9pm, and having to leave at 6am the next morning. So I can't give a complete review as I was barely even there for 1/2 a day. However, I can tell you that the lobby was clean and inviting, the staff was curteous, and we had no problems with the room. Water pressure, hot shower, and temperature controls for the air conditioning worked just fine. Our checkout was a breeze. We enjoyed the breakfast but only partook in the things you know can't be wrong such as fruits, cereals and juice. I would have liked some eggs but instead of scrambled eggs they had some rather questionable looking "western omelette" patties that looked about as fresh and appetizing as something microwaved at a gas station. My suggestion would be to stick to what every other hotel does... just basic scrambled eggs would have been nicer. I wouldn't hesitate to try this place again so if you're looking for a quick night's sleep in a comfortable hotel in a good location I don't think you'd go wrong here. It was however a little more expensive than i would have liked, however beggars can not be choosers: We needed this room somewhat at the last minute on a summer Saturday night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenzee617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very good hotel. It wa quiet and everything worked in the room. Breakfast was good, only problem was the breakfast area was very crowded. Surprisingly the coffee was very good. Location was not the best for doing some running outside, but still felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mainsailhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. The room was large and attractive. The bathroom was clean and well lit. The bed had a very comfortable mattress and luxurious bed linens. The location was extremely convenient for us. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longmont hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Longmont

Property: Hampton Inn Longmont
Address: 850 S Main St, Longmont, CO 80501-6457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longmont Hotel Longmont
Longmont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing