We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheese, Cheese and More Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheese Importers

Cheese Importers
Ranked #1 of 276 Restaurants in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheese, Cheese and More Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A unique setting in the old power station and very tasty and unique food for Longmont. It is as good as it was in the old place and now can expand and do greater things with cheeses and their food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FRCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    82
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If your a cheese lover like me this is a store not to miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stepping through the door is like stepping into a shop in France. Wonderful cheese aromas, extensive olive oil and gourmet cracker selections.

You walk in the refrigerated room (wear a jacket if you want to shop at a leisurely pace). There are the most amazing assortments of cheeses- many of which are available to sample. They have rare hard to find varieties and even some I've never heard of. Fun experience shopping- and for someone like me that is not a big shopper type- that is saying something.

There is also a restaurant with sandwiches and pastries with seating both inside and outside- or you can buy your cheeses and a wonderful French bread and enjoy your favorite selections.

Super duper recommend if you like cheese. Huge fan.

Hope you enjoy this shop as much as we did. Smiles:)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Can't afford Paris this summer? Visit Cheese Importers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staycations are still very much in vogue. If you want to take your trip to another level, visit he Cheese Importer in Longmont, Colorado. The owner has a unique vision for her newly-moved establishment. The lunches are light, healthy, and filling. Their dessert offerings are wonderful. Try the Italian sodas with a shot of flavor. I had the blood orange which was delightful. There is soon to be a wine selection to go along with their amazing cheeses from both the U.S.A. and many countries. Go for a good meal and allow enough time to shop the European flair of the French and Italian food and kitchen products. Close your eyes—you are in France.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OuttenAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cheese in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My friends and I absolutely love going to Cheese Importers. Sometimes we go there for some FABULOUS cherry pie, sometimes we go to just look around and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere. It almost feels like we're in France and it never gets boring. I always buy a macaroon when I go - those are a must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Man, this cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The cheese here is just perfect, I got their mozzarella di buffalo to make pizza and it was perfect. Their other cheeses were perfect. They are perfect. The only disappointment is that they do not have $500/pound cheese (I can not afford this, duh.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Asher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Importers also viewed

 

Been to Cheese Importers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing